Reviews of our Grape Hoe from 2018 to 2023

An Italian grape hoe is for weeding large spaces and garden rows. It is a time-tested design used for centuries all around the world.

We have been selling this Grape Hoe since we opened in 2007, and it has always been a customer favorite.

This page of Ratings and Reviews covers the years from 2018 through 2023. Click here to see older Reviews from 2014 through 2017

● For the index of Reviews of all our different garden hoes, visit here: All Garden Hoe Reviews

 

Verified Customer Reviews

For most recent reviews, click here.

Customer Reviews Easy Digging BBB Logo

I'm extremely happy with these tools. I bought the grub hoe, the grape hoe and the rake hoe. I was looking for something to help me remove some turf so I could prep an area of my yard to install some grass sod. I googled an inquiry of what is the best tool to use to remove turf and it advised to use a grub hoe. I YouTubed people using a grub hoe and saw a video of someone using the grub hoe and grape hoe from Easydigging. I said that's what I need. Ordering the tools was very easy and Greg is so gracious and helpful. I even interrupted his dinner one night with a question about attaching the blades in the handle but he was so nice and helped me. The tools work. They work as advertised and they are great at making a difficult job easier. I highly recommended them and Easy Digging.

Larry S. from NC     6/15/2023 2:17:00 AM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Italian Grape Hoe

I needed to weed our grapes and fruit trees. Time got away from me and next thing I know, the weeds were tall and relatively thick. I started hand pulling them and quickly decided I needed tools. I had been considering a grape hoe for awhile and decided to spring and buy one. That was a good decision. Now I can casually weed with a fraction of the labor and at a fraction of the time. I'm now looking into more tools to make more tasks easier. Thank you for the quality tools!

Chad from IN     6/14/2023 5:17:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Quick delivery, great product, simple assembly. Makes quick work clumped grass and tough weeds. I like it!

Dennis from WY     6/14/2023 3:20:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Needed to clear a piece of land with well established weeds and ivy. A neighbor let me borrow an antique hoe that turbocharged the effort. Looking for something similar with a longer handle I found the 8" Italian Grape Hoe. It's a beast!

EM from PA     5/16/2023 7:11:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My husband easily put the tools together, and we used them right away. Great quality with long life expectancy. Highly recommendable.

Stephanie from GA     3/15/2023 2:16:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

A grape hoe is a type of eye hoe

David the Good was right. Best tools I now own.

ArchaeopteryxG from FL     12/15/2022 8:39:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Best Grape Hoe a man could ask for. Will help me till weeds for 10 years hopefully. God bless and turn to Jesus Christ in these hard times! Trust in the Lord and HE will guide your path! God bless you!

Grape Hoe from FL     10/15/2022 1:35:00 AM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Grape hoe is easy to use great for starting water retention swales on slopes. The large head compacts mounds easily.

Tim Williams from AZ     10/14/2022 1:45:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Exceptional quality Grape hoe. Saved hours of work. Gave one as a gift (great gift) and told several people about the quality. Very good price. Shipped and received very fast. Thank You.

Easy Digging Grape Hoe from OK     8/15/2022 6:16:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The garden on our new homestead laid fallow for over 8 years, so needless to say, weeds and grass are a problem. The grape hoe rips out everything like a hot knife through butter. The Ploskorez hoe is great for getting really close to the plants we want to keep. I doubt this will be my last purchase from Easydigging!

Chris C. from KY     6/15/2022 3:51:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Man using an Italian Grape Hoe to weed

Thanks for your great customer service! I appreciated the updates on the order.

C.Hootman from KY     5/14/2022 1:53:00 AM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased a grape hoe from Easy Digging. I transport wood mulch to power plants in an open top semi-trailer and in order to tarp the load I often need to climb up and use a hoe or some other tool to level off the product which puts quite a bit of pressure on the tool. I have used a regular garden hoe from the hardware store but, they just don't hold up. I went online searching for a heavy duty hoe and found Easy Digging. I called them and explained what I needed it for and was directed to this particular tool. It is indeed heavy duty and a great tool and their customer service is friendly and helpful. It feels a bit like the old fashioned hardware store service but with the convenience of online. Thanks!

Sam from GA     1/13/2022 4:15:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

After a couple of weeks of clearing sod for creation of new intensive beds, I can say I'm quite pleased with the grub and grape hoe. I really valued the customer service and phone conversation I had as well. They're not as hard to assemble as I thought. I would say clearing the sod was enjoyable for me and I also enjoyed using the tools. David the Good was right, these are great. They also seem like a dynamic tool to have in the shed. I'm so excited about these kind of hoes actually, I'm going to be making a shootout video on youtube. What I value is that I used to clear sod with a spade and that was really laborious. Since I don't care to move it anywhere except the compost pile, the hoe is much better AND you can use it barefoot since you're not stepping on it (although I bet that's not recommended because you could chop a toe). Now that my job is done, I actually find myself looking for more sod to chop and clear. I paired it with a Johnny's three tooth cultivator to pull the grass clumps out and then a bed prep rake and I really was able to clear a lot of grass. Now I have my deep beds and the winter cereal rye is cover cropping them getting ready for first planting.

Carmelo from TX     12/30/2021 3:20:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Weeding with a grape hoe

Great product! made the job much easier. Now I'm looking for other places to use it!

JLM from VA     10/21/2021 12:36:00 AM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very happy with both the grape hoe and the grub goes. Quality tools and very efficient.

Jack in Texas from TX     10/18/2021 3:23:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The grub and grape hoes are simply great for yard work. I have used them in my pre US days back in India and surprised that they are not popular here. However, the handle on the grub hoe broke on day one. May be use some hard plastic to make the handle. The wood can easily crack and break as I found out. Can you ship me a new handle?

Subbayya from OH     6/11/2021 6:43:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Exceptional Craftsmanship! This grape hoe is well balanced. It has just enough weight to help me get through weeds and tough roots with little effort. I was KILLING myself in the past with cheap light weight hoes. I highly recommend this company for its service and amazing Quality.

OnFire from NC     5/20/2021 6:23:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have the grub hoe, grape hoe, fork hoe, and meadow creature broadfork. Great tools and service. I don't need a tiller anymore and I break new ground with these tools. I highly recommend easy digging.

Richard Pollard from MO     5/20/2021 6:06:00 AM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I borrowed an Easy Digging tool from my neighbor and was so impressed that I bought one for myself and one for my father. The delivery was quick and when I had a question the service was excellent.

James from NC     5/18/2021 6:26:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

It is apparent that high quality material is used in the manufacturing of these tools. I have used the 8" Grape hoe heavily to move quite a bit of compacted clay while trenching and I am fairly strong man 30 years of age. The large broad fork also has a very strong construction...all welded joints...not a fastener in sight. Very satisfied with the quality

Bronson Lynch from TX     5/18/2021 5:54:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was so excited to use the grape hoe every time in garden. Very well built and sharp all the time even with heavy use. Easy for weeding and move the loam and garden materials around. Garden spade with fiberglass handle is very light weight. I was able to cut through the turf easily to create edges. Sharp shooter shovel is another good purchase I was able to dig out a very big hosta plant for relocation very easily without affecting roots. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the best garden tools I got from easy digging. Greg was very knowledgeable and easy to do business with if we need more information about the products they sell.

Muthu from MA     5/18/2021 5:25:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have bought a grub hoe and a Italian grape hoe form easydigging.com both have made gardening you much easier they are great people do buy from.

Wesley from GA     4/17/2021 1:43:00 AM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

A friend recommended to buy your tools and they are making my work much easier. They are strong and well made. I am glad that I listen to my friend.

Amparo from TX     4/16/2021 5:47:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have purchased several garden tools from Easy Digging. All where long handle and perform very well. In and around the garden they are my go to tools. The 4" hoe for digging and trenching. The fork for breaking turning beds. The grape hoe for weeding. The pointed hoe for furrows. The ground fork for aerating. This set does everything I need quickly and with minimal effort. On several occasions, I have contacted Easy Digging for questions and delivery issues (USPS)... All communications have been responsive and with a quick resolution. I will purchase from them again and recommend them to friends and family.

David H from FL     1/18/2021 11:01:00 PM

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Got the Grape Hoe fast. With the included directions, putting it together was a snap. Quality piece. Digs well. Could be a little sharper but I can handle that easy enough. Day dreaming about good gardening.

Zippy from GA     10/16/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very awesome products. I bought a broad fork, a grape hoe and a grub hoe. They are already being used and I couldn't be happier with the products and service. Thank you!

Anthony Musselman from FL     9/16/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

First of all, the tool is phenomenal. Absolutely phenomenal. Even better was the phone call I had with one of their team members who guided me to purchasing the right tool. I've been singing Easy Digging's praises to my friends. This is one of those awesome shops that has a unique product and dynamic service. A real gem.

DJ from NJ     9/16/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased both the grape hoe and the 6" grub hoe at different times. They are both well suited to their specific purposes and a pleasure to use, allowing you to stand comfortably and easily control the tool while applying force and sharp edges to get the job done. I expect to get many years life from these simple, sturdy tools. I also purchased a sharpening file and recommend it for keeping the tools in top condition. It works quickly.

George J from NJ     8/18/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am very pleased with the utility and quality of the grub hoe, grape hoe, and sharpening file that I purchased. Information on the internet site was extensive, accurate, and very helpful. Shipping was reasonable and fast, which is notable and appreciated these days. The tool quality was outstanding. Two minor qualifications on the tool quality: the hoe handles could have been finished better - i.e, sanded smooth without varnish. That was the first thing that I did when I received them - sanded and treated with Linseed oil. Second, an initial, but not sharp, edge could have been put on the hoe blades just as a guide for further sharpening. Such an edge would have saved me time and given me more confidence with my additional sharpening. However, I was greatly pleased, even surprised, at how easily and quickly my major weeding was accomplished with the Easy-Digging hoes. Thank you!

Michael K. from WA     8/18/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This company has a great product and did a superb job of processing my order and quickly shipping it to me. I was excited to use the product and it did not disappoint. Now I look for projects around my property so that I can use my grub and grape hoes. It is actually better than advertised and I one of my neighbors took one look at me using it and ordered one for himself. You absolutely will not be disappointed with the quality and value of these hoes. They are great!!!!

Richard from WA     7/24/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My husband loves using this in the garden! Easy and quick way to rid the garden of weeds.

Good buy from IA     7/21/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Over all grate experience. Easy to deal with and very helpful.

Flint from OR     5/22/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have to admit I have been on the search for a pair of good hoes for a while. I bought the grape hoe and the grubbing hoe. The grape hoe is excellent for weeding large areas. The grubbing hoe is great for trenching and also taking grass out of areas. Unfortunately ups delivered the package open and the file I also ordered wasn't there. I contacted Greg at Easydigging, and he resolved the issue by shipping a replacement. I am very happy with the hoes, and I plan to purchase more products from easydigging in the future.

R. Leider from FL     5/21/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Ordered the grape hoe. It is very well made. I was disappointed it came not put together and had to have my son put the handle on for me. He thought it was a good tool also and he usually does not like what I buy as far as gardening tools. He does think it is too heavy for me to use, but I have used it and it does a good job at removing grass and weeds.

Joyce from OK     4/21/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered from easydigging.com because Greg emphasizes tools and techniques that are easy on the body. There are competitors that brag about how long their tools last. But Greg tells you how to make your body last. I ordered a grape hoe for chopping weeds and a grub hoe for digging. I have not had jobs to do that required me to use them much yet. They look well made and I expect them to last a long time. I followed the directions carefully. You mount the heads of the hoes differently from how you mount the heads of striking tools, but the simple way he says to do it works. I emailed Greg to ask how to dig up bushes. He told me how and what tool to buy, even though he didn't sell the tool himself and couldn't make any money on it. I plan to buy from Greg again regardless if he is the cheapest, because deserves something for sharing his knowledge.

thomas e from NM     4/21/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This is my go-to site for purchasing garden tools because of the reasonable pricing along with non-confusing advice and information.

BarbaraJane from PA     4/21/2020

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am a novice gardener and recently purchased a property with massive gardens. Purchased grape and swage hoe for weeding beds. Spoke with ED rep for advice-very satisfied with my purchase. Use tools every day. Excellent quality and fast shipping.

Virgin "Hoe" from PA     6/19/2019

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The tools are well made. Words will not do justice to the hoes . The large triangle point hoe is the best garden tool I've ever owned. It's my go to hoe. The grape hoe is a great tool. Get either one,you won't be disappointed. I'm 63 years old and they take hours of hard work away. I regret not buying them years ago.

Martin Queen from WV     5/22/2019

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Viva la grape hoe!

Christopher from NC     3/30/2019

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered the grape hoe and the pointed spade hoe. Both items are extremely stout as well as the handles. Have not used them much, but this spring I will.

Randy from TX     9/23/2018

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

My grub hoe and Italian hoe are fantastic. They are probably my favorite tools now. Shipping was fast. Price was good.

Adam from WI     9/22/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I used my neighbors vineyard hoe last summer and was so impressed with the easy of use that I decided to order one for myself. Not only did I but this hoe, I also order a smaller one that I can use for multiple outdoor projects. Great products and easy to use!

Mark Milversted from CA     9/21/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The hoes i bought (grape, grub and pointed) are good quality utilitarian tools that if maintained should last for a long long time. The free file was a welcome bonus. Oh, by the way, I received my hoes in a few days. All the boxes checked for A+ customer satisfaction. Thank you!

Dave from FL     9/20/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the six inch grub hoe by accident, I actually wanted the grape hoe, but when it arrived I couldnt part with it so I bought both, now I have the whole line up of tools from ez digging. I had enough of the cheap stamped steel, both American and Chinese,that passes for the norm these days, that infereior quality will not hold up to the the rocky Maine soil, but these do!

Paul Strout from ME     9/19/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We bought the 4' grub and 8' grape hoes...best garden hoes I've ever used. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Wish they still sold the smaller hand hoes.

Josephus from TN     9/18/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I first learned of the grug hoe from you guys. My favorites are the 3 tine digger and the grape hoe. All of your stuff is high quality. Highly recommended!

High quality . High productivity. from IL     9/17/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very good experience!

Erick from GA     9/12/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

i am a landscape and install lots of brick and stone borders. i had a similar tool make for me several year ago. it worked great. i was extremely please when i found your tool. we just installed a 100 ft of cobble stone border it wonderful great. glad i found you. just hope you will offer a catalog in the future. also great service, i had it in about 2 days. John

landscape consulting from KY     9/3/2018

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We bought the 4' grub and 8' grape hoes...best garden hoes I've ever used. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Wish they still sold the smaller hand hoes.

Josephus from TN     07/18/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

If you are tired of the cheap short non functional hand tools found in box stores this is the place to buy real functional hand tools. I have bought 4 different tools here the are like stepping back in time. My only recommendation would be to leave the varnish off the handles either send them unfinished or with linseed oil on them.

Greg from VA     06/22/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased a grape hoe, best garden tool purchase I've made. Makes short work on tilled soil. I love it.

Bob from OH     06/21/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I needed to remove some sod in order to expand my vegetable garden this year. I have a small rototiller but I didn't want grass in my garden. This hoe is built well and worked perfect for this small area. Product was deliver in reasonable amount of time from order date. I'm sure I will have further uses for this hoe. Love my grub hoe.

JoAnn A. from PA     05/20/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The grape hoe cut my extensive weeding time by at least 2/3rds! Its traditional and timeless design make weeding a relatively pleasant task. The design of the hoe optimizes slicing weed roots about a 1 to 2 inches below the surface. As always, maintaining a sharp cutting edge really makes mincemeat of those stubborn weeds even in compacted soil. Wish I had known of this particular hoe many years ago! Thoroughly recommend EasyDigging.com and their products!

Harrison R from CA     05/18/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought a grape hoe, a grub hoe & an indestructible broadfork. All 3 work as expected, but ESPECIALLY the broadfork! That thing is fabulous! Slow & steady and before you know it you've turned a lot of earth. I'd buy another in a heartbeat, but I won't need to - it probably IS indestructible!
I fully expect my great grandkids will still be using all 3. Built to last! I love it!

Doug from OH     05/17/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

These tools are amazing. Highest quality garden tools I've ever bought. I would definitely buy from Easydigging.com again.

Calex from United States     05/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am always looking for new hand tools for my no till field. The grape hoe has proved its worth quickly by being super efficient at weeding between rows and especially removing grass clumps which can be totally frustrating to remove in packed earth.

Zephir from MA     04/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I struggled to find a bigger garden hoe after going through all local stores and found out they have very small garden hoe. I was luck to find easydigging site where i was able buy a hoe that i wanted. I grew up in developing family where we use big hoes for a farm which makes cultivating easy. I wish the hoe was a little bigger like the ones in my country but this will save will serve the purpose.

V.A. from CA     04/16/18

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Just wanted to let you know after using the tools for a year how great they are. My favorite is the grape hoe, great for clearing out weeds and in the garden. Keep up the good work.

John D from AR     04/14/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I live in AZ with flood irrigation. I bought 3 tools, the grape hoe and the 2 grub hoes. I am very satisfied with the hoes and they work as promised. I have long looked for a yard tool as useful as these. The 4' grub is great for trenches and breaking up new areas and getting in tight around plants and trees. The other two I use alternately to clear large sections of ground fast. weeds or problem areas are easily brought under control. Excellent product. Definitely easier on the back as well. Honestly if I had to pick one it would be the small grub hoe, def my fave.

T.T. from AZ     04/06/18

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I ordered the Italian grape hoe and have been using it every weekend, weather permitting. I plan on buying other tools as well.

Mike from GA     03/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The tools are top quality. Instructions were clear and simple. Often times tools work their way through packaging and are damaged or marred in shipping, but my tools were packaged perfectly.

Mike from KY     01/12/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review