Reviews of the Hoss Wheel Hoe

These time-tested tools make gardening fast and efficient. Attachments are available to weed, plow, cultivate, disc, and seed.   Click here to see ALL the details, pricing, and sizes: Hoss Wheel Hoe page

Verified Customer Reviews

List is only updated a few times each year. For most recent reviews, click here.

Push plow being used in the garden

Love the Hoss Wheel Hoe. Perfect tool to help keep the garden clean. Will be ordering more attachments soon.

J.B. from NC     07/18/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Love the Hoss Wheel Hoe. So worth the investment

Anonymous from MN     06/20/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the single wheel hoe set and a Ploskorez Gardening Hoe. It's amazing how much time and effort they save weeding and cultivating the garden.
I was a little skeptical about the Wheel hoe at first due to other products that just don't work like they were advertised, but after seeing how easy it was to set up, and the quality Of the materials, it changed my outlook. Definitely worth the price.

R Smith from TX     06/19/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Love, Love, Love it. So easy to use. I can't believe I didn't get one sooner. I have a large garden and it has been much easier to weed using the Hoss Wheel Hoe. Last year I pulled so many weeds by hand that I got tennis elbow so I needed to find another way to fight the weeds. The Wheel Hoe fits that need perfectly.

Mary from TX     05/16/18

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I really like the product. I changed my order from the medium priced to highest priced product (I forget the names of the packages) because I liked the attachments better and the customer service handled everything promptly and without confusion. Also when I got the product I couldn't find the hardware and customer service called me back promptly to explain where they were located in the packaging. Very pleased.

Anonymous from United States     03/20/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The order process was quick and easy, and the tool shipped and arrived quickly, in perfect condition with all parts included. I bought a wheel hoe. I like the tool very much; the price was right, for one thing, and it is very effective and saves me a huge amount of time and effort over using a hand hoe. And I like the versatility; I've only had need for the oscillating hoe so far, but there are so many other attachments, and I look forward to using the furrowing plow next time I plant potatoes, and to hill them. My only complaint is that I wish I could adjust the handles lower, as I'm short and would prefer a lower position to push from to save my shoulders. They adjust some but not low enough compared to other wheel hoes I've used in the past. It should be easy to engineer more adjustment, by simply making the slot in the frame longer to allow them to pivot down more. But it works well enough for me.

Brandon from NC     08/27/17

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I've bought several tools from EasyDigging.com in the past year and a half; and I couldn't be happier with everything: the tools, the service and the quality of the products---and the fact that they are made in the USA! Thanks for superior products and excellent service,

Marie B. from CO     08/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I've been using Hoss push plow on my 10 acre vegetable farm for the last ten years and expect to be using them for the next ten years and beyond. Great quality tools from a top notch company! Quick service and response time and replacement parts available!! Love it!

Ben from CA     07/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Hoss oscillating stirrup hoe weeding a garden row

Have worn out 2 tillers in clay soil. Cultivator tines are perfect but do not used this in clay soils unless you use your gardening as exercise.

Arnie from MO     06/29/17

Rating = 4.2 / 5     See Review

I am a 76 year old lady and found this tiller is easy for me to load in our pickup and get it out. No gas to deal with and no ropes to pull. It is built sturdy and breaks up the soil easily. This was a good decision to buy!

Easy Weeding from IA     06/26/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Our Hoss Wheel Hoe works great, better than I anticipated and definitely better than the old wheel hoes I grew up using!

Carl from MO     06/21/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Built to last a lifetime with proper care. In fact, I'm assuming that my grandchildren will be using these tools some day. Great information on the web site about how best to use the tools. I really enjoy the way the videos are done - authentic, real folks. Very fast shipping and great service. Wheel Hoe Tools is now the first (and last) place I go when I need high quality garden tools - and high quality is the only kind of tools to own.

Stephen from FL     05/16/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the 2 wheel combo with seeder, plow, 8" hoe. Used the plow and seeder for first time planting corn and potatoes. Finished everything in about an hour, if I had done all this by hand would have taken 4 to 5 hours. Everything worked great and thinking about buying another wheel hoes so I don't have to change out the seeder and the plow blades

Rolle from NC     04/18/17

Rating = 3.8 / 5     See Review

I had seen your product on The Bayou Gardner,,and decided to try it, the planter works great, saves me a lot of ""BACK BREAKING" time :) Thanks for a great product,,, and it is U.S. made.

Buckethead from AR     03/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great purchase experience, well crafted handles and the hardware, (8" & 12" shallow cutting blades) for the Planet Jr. will be much appreciated come summer. Currently it is -25 F so it is a little "hard" to judge how it all will function.

DocHoliday from AB Canada     12/22/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I'm superbly impressed with the two Grub hoes I ordered: The forged steel blade is dense enough to power through the rocky clay soil I'm working with, yet easy to sharpen and file. There's no need to fret over being too gentle with these work horses, however at first glance you might be fooled. The wooden handles seem to be selected carefully as the wood grain is flowing perfectly vertical (best for a tool designed with impact in mind). They are also extremely ergonomic, no sore back to complain about here. The tools I ordered are light weight and completely surpass any other hoe product one might find at a retail chain.
I also ordered a Wheel Hoe double wheel cultivator, however I have yet to use it. I would like to emphasize that the quality of this item seems to be on par with what I described above. You can't go wrong with the quality you'll find here.

Keith S. from KY     10/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Woman pushing a garden cultivator

I needed to alter my order after making it and one phone call was all it took. The new items were added with no additional shipping. Excellent produce, I love the wheel hoe. excellent service and fast shipping. Perfect transaction.

Bill from TX     10/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was pleased to find the parts I needed for my Wheel Hoe. I plan to order new handles for my original Wheel Hoe soon, that way I will not need to change out implements so often. 69 Years.

Deadeye086 from United States     10/15/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Works, handles, and looks like the original. Works with old attachments as well as new attachments.

Saturn9502 from United States     08/18/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I love my wheel hoe!! It is so easy to use and does a wonderful job. I'm so happy that my dad told me about his. I can't believe that I waited so long to buy one! Thanks so much!!

Tammy from MI     07/20/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

It would have been nice to have the push cultivator come with the D hoe as a standard choice instead of having to order it separately. Overall, this is much better than the one wheel that I had earlier, I can do much heavier type of weeding with the hoe. Being able to adjust the handle height was an additional plus.

John C from GA     07/20/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I am very happy with my purchase. My husband ordered the main unit for me as a gift. I upgraded with a couple of attachments. I love the hoe. So simple but very effective. As I was weeding the other day, it did cross my mind as to how long this will stay sharp enough to cut through the weeds. Quick and easy right now though. I am tall. The ease and speedy of using this tool helps alleviate lower back stress.

Robin from MN     07/20/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The cultivator assembled easily. It works very well in loose soil. In one pack of weeds (crab grass) my 12 year old grandson bent the cultivating wings and they had to be removed and straightened. I thought they would be stronger. They work well in "normal" soil. So far I am pleased.

Max S from OR     07/19/16

Rating = 3.6 / 5     See Review

Am very happy with the loaded single wheel hoe. I have used each attachment several times. Cultivator teeth have been in various combinations already, even one tooth used between a double row of beans. Only one suggestion, both of the plow bottoms did stick some soil to the surface. This was caused by the rivets holding the moldboard to the shank (frog in a real plow) sticking out slightly from the moldboard surface. I used a round file to smooth those down and they work fine now. Thanks for selling a fine product and I liked the combination in the loaded package better than the similar package from Wheel Hoe Tools directly.

Don W from PA     07/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Hoss disc harrow

I am VERY pleased with the whole process of my purchase experience from easy digging.first, I called customer service to ask about the width of the handles concerning row spacing, and was given a fast and friendly response.I then placed an order for a double wheel hoe and several implements.my order was promptly filled and arrived quickly and in order. Packaging was good and secure.Instructions were clear and easy to understand. There were even a couple of handwritten additional instructions(not a big deal but a nice personal touch in todays quick automated society.thanks Greg.) Assembly was easy took about twenty minutes.That was in march.it is now July and i can honestly say I love this machine.easy digging is definitely atop notch company, their service and attention to detail are second to none. you won't be disappointed. I will most definitely be buying from Easy digging in the future.once again THANKS Greg and staff at Easy Digging and happy weeding.

Brian C from KY     07/06/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Very pleased with the Wheel Hoe Single wheel hoe. Ordered the package with the cultivator tines, oscillating hoe, and plows. I can keep the garden weeded, while my son is busy doing hay. Garden size this summer is about 12 rows, 125 feet long.

Cecelia from OK     06/21/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Two wheel hoe is great. By the time I would get my gas tiller started I'm almost done getting weeds between rows.

Kent from KY     06/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered to late, when I finally took the plunge, an it arrived the corn was to high to use both wheel. Next year will be ready

Anonymous from United States     06/18/16

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

Given the quality of other products I have purchased on the net I was blown away by the quality of this item. It is very well designed, made of quality materials and is heavy duty. The instructions were well written, easy to follow and complete. I plan to order accessories for this item in the near future. I am extremely satisfied.

Anonymous from SC     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Easy digging offered a couple small extras with their Hoss Push Plow package for the same price or a few dollars less than other sellers.

Randy from NC     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I like the hand plow and the package that came with it. The delivery was quick. I have used it several times and it does what I wanted to do with it.

Rudy from FL     06/16/16

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

I put the 8" oscillating hoe on a homemade wheel hoe and it worked great. Really tore through the weeds on our desert patch. Really cut down on my weeding time. Didn't have to wait very long for it to arrive. Top notch customer service.

Morongodrat from CA     05/25/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Hoss push planter, Single wheel model

The plough combo HM5 and HN5 for my Hoss Tools Wheel Hoe was a good price and was received quickly and was packed perfectly.

Rich Y from PA     05/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My husband was like a kid in a candy store when his push plow and accessories arrived. He's out playing in the dirt almost everyday now! The garden looks pretty good too!

Tina P from TX     05/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Received my order promptly and in good order. I had a bit of trouble figuring out how to attach an implement. Customer service sent me a photo right away to solve my confusion. It was great talking to a real person without a foreign accent and without having to wait in a phone queue.

Linda from United States     05/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I did call about the type of handles to get and the gentleman was very helpful. I appreciate the honesty of that conversation. Very good company to interact with.

Molalla from OR     05/08/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Product was received very quickly, was well protected in shipping box. Price was lower than anywhere else plus they go the extra step with their plus models including the handles being pre-finished. Will buy from them again.

R.Y. from PA     04/25/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I received my easy dig in a timely manner. I purchased the double wheel package, cultivators, 8" oscillating hoe, furrow/hilling plow set, Wheel Hoe seeder and row marker I have only used the hiller for covering potatoes so far and am looking forward to using the seeder. Gardening is so hard on the back, I know this tool will make great difference. The seeder will space all my seed in a uniform manned. Great tool.

Bobby from VA     04/20/16

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

We received our new Wheel Hoe Plow very quickly. I have been studying these for a while and waited until I was sure it was beneficial. It was much easier to use than I expected. Also, I discovered that I could go through a row much quicker than with my tiller. The attachments changed out easy enough. I ordered the disc plow even though I didn't think it would do a lot in my soil. Boy! I was surprised to see it cut through the dirt!
The only thing i could suggest is a pouch to hang on the handle crossbar to keep a 9/16" wrench in for changing the plows. I made one for mine and it is nice to always have the wrench handy.

Shepherds Hill Homestead from AL     04/20/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I found the Wheel Hoe double oil work as expected. I cleared a garden that was fairly large weeds in a matter of about an hour. Using other hand tools would probably take me about eight hours. Product appeared to be very well-made and very sturdy. I would like to see stainless steel handles instead of wood. The customer service and answering my questions prior to purchase was excellent. I am a very satisfied customer and picky.

Mark from KS     04/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I love my Hoss Wheel Hoe!

BC from KS     04/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Have used it some, been rainy, thank goodness. Hate to hoe weeds. Regular hoe much too slow. This will really speed things up. Well built.

Dave M from OK     04/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Greg is a great guy and very informative with any questions I had and/or making recommendations after being nice enough to find out how I was using the tools. Know he doesn't manufacture the Wheel Hoe products but is THE go to guy on these.. Not often you find people like this ... it's great when you do... THANKS GREG!!!

Ricky C from LA     03/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

It's still early spring here have not had a change to use the Wheel Hoe as of yet. It will be put in use by end of March. But I can tell it will do just fine. It well built. The service was wonderful.

Anonymous from Australia     03/14/16

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Very pleased with all aspects of my buying process. I ordered the wrong attachment on line and was contacted immediately that they would be sending the correct one. Very fast shipping also! Will recommend to all my friends.

Lorri from NY     03/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We purchased a wheel hoe with several attachments, and it has be incredibly effective and easy to use. Our garlic patch looks amazing! I initially purchased the wrong handles, and Greg was very helpful in getting me on the right track. It's a terrific company with dedicated customer service.

Nicole from CA     03/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The shipping was fast, and the wheel hoe is awesome. It really works great so far. Will be using the planter attachment soon, so hopefully it will work as well as the rest of the attachments!

Bob from SC     02/22/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

High quality product, American made, it should last a lifetime or 2.

Nix B. from SC     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The tools are phenomenal the quality is like it was when America still manufactured all of it goods!

Diana from TX     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Intuitive designs. Made in America craftsmanship. Fun and easy to use.

Binyamin from Israel     01/26/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I'm an avid gardener and I love your site. Last year I bought a Wheel Hoe wheeled hoe from you guys and it quickly became my favorite toy and most efficient tool. I just received the broadfork I ordered. It's even sturdier than I hoped it would be. Easy to understand why it's described as unbreakable. My soil has been too wet to use it yet but I'm confident it will perform well.

Tim from VA     01/15/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I appreciated the videos about the wheel hoe that are posted on the website. They helped me select the attachments I would need. The package deal was fantastic and my order arrived on time despite the trouble with weather that might otherwise have delayed delivery. I liked reading the handwritten messages from Greg on the packing slips. They made me feel as though I could call customer service and know that a human being would answer should I have any problems with my machine. I would definitely order from EasyDigging again.

Kristie from GA     01/15/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

So far, what little I've been able to use it(it has rained every week down south here), it is a fantastic plow. I especially love the discs. I'm looking forward to planting in the spring. I've already begun to enlarge my garden to plant more corn since the planter ought to make that so much easier and the discs ought to make weeding a cinch.

Luke from LA     12/21/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I wish I would have known about this tool years ago. I love it. The only complaint I would have is it doesn't stand up when you stop. You have to lay it down and then pick it up again. That slows you down, otherwise I am pleased.

Mary from WI     10/15/15

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

I love this tool. It works exactly as described. I've recommended it to others and referred them to the Easy Digging Web page. The only drawback I've found is that there is not some type of stand that allows me to easily put it down for a few minutes. I either have to lean it against my fence or lay it on its side. A stand of some sort would also be of great benefit when storing it.

Peggy Sue from MI     08/16/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I was amazed at how well and easy it is to use the wheel hoe. It used to take hours to weed a 100x50 garden. Now, once a week I spend maybe one hour and the job is done. I have been telling all my friends about this purchase. Worth every dollar! Would buy again but I think the tools will outlive me and pass on to my son. Next year I will purchase the seeder and have that done in short order. Another benefit from the wheel hoe and less weeds in the garden was a reduction in plant diseases. The garden is just plain cleaner and has more microbes feeding the plants. Another benefit is that I do not use fuels or heavy machinery. Next year the garden will be tilled with the wheel hoe and not disturb the under structure of the soil. I live in NH where there is a stone every foot or so but the wheel hoe is not phased by then. Now I have time to pick them up and toss then out of the garden. For the time being I am enjoying the fruit of my labor daily and my wife tells me the grocery bill has been halved since the garden is so productive this year. As for the Easy-digging service nothing but praise. Everything when as advertised and the packaging was superb! Great purchasing experiences.

Dick C from NH     08/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am using the 6” oscillating attachment to weed. Very pleased so far. A good purchase.

Bob from IN     08/14/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Wish I had known about it a few years ago. Was always borrowing my brother in laws old big wheel.

Dick H from ID     08/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was so impressed with the quality of this product that I bought another one for my Dad who is a big time gardener. I love the double wheel version so that it would stand upright on its own and not need to be laid down or leaned against something when leaving it. keeping weeds out of my garden has become almost painless.

Jerry from OH     07/23/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The web site was easy to use and purchase from. We bought a Deluxe Hoss Wheel Hoe along with the offset brackets and the 8 inch Oscillating Hoe. The Hoe is well built and easy to assemble, good thought was put into the design of the main body. The stirrup hoe works fantastic and is a must have. We have a lot of clay and rocks and, at least in the prepared beds, it was a lifesaver for regaining the upper hand against the weeds. Due to the rocks and weed debris in the beds the cultivators didn't work as well but as we get that stuff out of the beds it will be invaluable for dressing beds and disturbing the soil around plants. We have not yet tried the sweeps. Overall we are very satisfied with the purchase and love using this tool.

Rick from NY     07/19/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Very nice product!! I almost paid a lot more from an other supplier and would have less attachments. Once I got product adjusted to my height cultivating went great!

W.J.S. from NY     07/19/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

It takes care of the weeds in our garden a lot easier and faster than using a hoe. It makes it less of a chore.

Look Out Weeds from OH     07/17/15

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

I ordered the double wheel hoe and it was shipped the same day. Arrived here in central Mississippi in 3 days. 5 stars all the way. Makes for easy digging.

Marcus from MS     07/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great product, works as advertised. The only thing I would change is to make the wheel a little larger. I have used the tines, plow and hoe and all are easy to change and work as they should.

Ken T from TN     07/15/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Love my new tiller works great!! Very satisfied..

Linda from IN     06/19/15

Rating = 4.2 / 5     See Review

I have not used my two wheel hoe/cultivator yet -- too much rain. BUT, the tool went together easily (with some customer service guidance) and the quality of all parts of this item are outstanding. The help I received -- does it matter which way the nuts go on on the bolts -- and YES, on one set -- it does -- was extra special. Greg was patient, caring, knew the answers and offered tips on use and care of the tool. It was a pleasure just to listen to his knowledge. Now, just waiting to put the tool, encouragement and energy into caring for the garden.

Rae from IL     06/17/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I wish I would of got a push plow 50 years ago! Fine product, keeps weeds in check.

Gary from OH     06/16/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My favorite tools are the sweeps. I was able to go all over my garden area and eliminate weeds before they got established. Tilling would have been over-kill. The sweeps were easy and quick.

Jerry N from IN     06/16/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I love this wheel hoe! We bought the 2 wheel loaded package with the disc harrow. We can do DAYS worth of weeding in hours with this thing. We grow 2 acres of vegetables for farmer's markets and this little baby is an incredible time saver. I believe I may even have the chance to go fishing this summer.

Jane from MN     06/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the Hoss Wheel Hoe. It was great to find well made U.S. made garden tools. The price at Easy digging was a bit better than Wheel Hoe for the extra cultivating shoe and sweep combination. Also appreciate the additional information on the seed plates for the planter but ended up buying the new Wheel Hoe planter direct. Keep up the good work.

The Bean Guy from WI     05/16/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I bought the Wheel Hoe double wheel hoe cultivator with several attachments as a birthday present for my husband. We love to work in the garden, but never have enough time for the planting and weeding that needs to be done. The oscillating hoes allow me to weed a 60'x60' garden in about 45 minutes and the seeder attachment allows me to plant a row of seeds in a few minutes. The weeding sweeps allowed me to dig furrows for planting potatoes and then cover the furrows in a few minutes. We planted 12 rows of potatoes in about an hour. I am looking forward to using the weeding sweeps to "hill" my potatoes as they begin to grow. I love the product!

April from MI     05/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Our HVAC / plumbing guy told us about the grub hoe when he saw the small forest of trees sitting on our driveway ready to plant. Then browsing through your catalogue, I came across the wheel hoe and was smitten. We ordered both. They arrived quickly, were in perfect condition, and the assembly instructions were very good. Both products work well in our heavy clay/sand/rocks soil. We've already recommended you to a couple of our friends.

Anne & Robert from NC     05/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

If you have ever used a push plow -- you will love this plow. It's construction is very durable -- the John Deere of push plows (same color too).

Anonymous from AL     05/13/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I wanted a wheel hoe for years. But couldn't find a quality one. The Hoss Wheel Hoe is the best hoe you can buy along with the tools that go with it. It will make your gardening time more enjoyable.

Monte E from ID     05/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I took an organic gardening class & one of the instructors recommendations for weed control was to use a wheel hoe. I wish I had found this gem of a tool years ago! Delivery was almost next day! It was easy to assemble. I especially like the stirrup attachment this spring. We used it to plant potatoes in a snap with the attachments for furrowing and covering. I finally feel like I have a fighting chance at weed control with chemicals & back work!

Rosemary from NE     04/22/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Love the Hoss Wheel Cultivator! Our 5,000 square foot garden is completely weed free and prepped to go, the earliest in the spring we've ever managed that. The wheel hoe makes digging out the perennial weeds so very much easier, particularly for our aging bodies. Highly recommended for people like us who want to avoid rototillers.

Penny from IL     04/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

A great garden tool with no combustion engine attached!

Petyer from United States     04/21/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The only thing I would change would be to make the changing of parts simpler and out middle bar (connecting the 2 handles) keeps popping out, but otherwise we LOVE it

Mom of 5 from TX     04/21/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased the Hoss Wheel Hoe Loaded package and the Ploskorez hoe. I am extremely happy with the wheel hoe and the oscillating blade. It makes quick work of any weeds. The Ploskorez hoe works great for in-close weeding. Greg B. answered all the questions I sent via email very quickly. All my items were shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition.

jland47006 from IN     04/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great website and tremendous assortment of products. A gardener's candy store. The Wheel Hoe wheeled hoe and accessories I ordered are top notch quality, easy to use, and a lifelong investment in my gardening efforts. I'm sure to order additional gardening products from EasyDigging. I'm big into quality and, although your prices aren't cheap, I've learned over time you get what you pay for. The Wheel Hoe hoe is a classic example.

Mark D from PA     03/19/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I haven't used my plow yet here in Ill. but it looks like it will work great. It is build better than most plows I have looked at.

Tim from VA     03/18/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

After reviewing the website and the videos,I bought the Plus package-good decision. This unit is very precise in all of the functions it has been used for-furrowing, hilling, planting and weeding with the oscillating hoe.I can see now that the hoe is going to be a real time and back saver. I offset my hoe to the left on the tool bar since I use the two wheel configuration and it weeds very close to the young plants. The ease of handling in each setup surprised me-as did the speed of completing each chore. The planter is excellent, and spacing of seeds is very accurate.Prior to planting I had tilled the soil and allowed it to settle for 3 weeks while soil temps rose.Doing this not only enhances germination, but makes using the Wheel Hoe very easy. Wish I had bought one sooner.

Andy from GA     03/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the wheel hoe. I works fantastic. I like it better than the rototillers that I have owned. No maintenance!

Eric F. from FL     01/15/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I was impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of Hoss Tools. It makes my garden work a snap. I will be coming back to get the disc harrow attachment very soon. My products were delivered quickly and everything was just as advertised. Thank you for an American made job that is well done!!!

Wes from FL     11/25/14

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

We ordered a double wheeled Hoss Wheel Hoe and Cultivator for our son-in-law. He has been impressed with it and says he thinks it is going to really get the job done. Even our three and a half year old grandson was able to hoe the dirt with it. Looking forward to gardening with our new hoe. And it was delivered to us like lighting!

Donna from AL     11/20/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This is the first time I've used EasyDigging for an on-line purchase. It was an excellent experience and I would not hesitate to use them again. My Hoss Wheel Hoe arrived exactly when they said it would and exactly where I ask them to leave it. All parts were included, no damage to package or product, and a personal note from the owner saying he hoped I enjoyed my new wheel hoe. A little personal touch which surprised me but appreciated.

Bill from GA     10/15/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Merchandise was shipped on the same day I ordered. The Hoss Wheel Hoe has drastically improve weed control and Bellotto hoes are the best I have used. Overall quality is excellent.

Claude from TX     09/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The oscillating blade for my wheel hoe arrived very quickly and works wonderfully. What a pleasure to weed the garden now! My only regret is that I didn't purchase this blade two years ago when I first heard about it. Thank you for your prompt service and reasonable price.

Brenda S from FL     09/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Purchased basic unit with cultivators and an additional 8” stirrup hoe attachment. The whole unit is very well made and everything fits well. The unit works very well. It's not easy to use, it requires some physical effort, but is not hard to use. Compared to an old high wheel hoe I was using, the Wheel Hoe unit is much easier to use, and works better. All around, money well spent.

Dale from CA     08/28/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The Easy Digging website is very easy to use. It is also very informative, with many relevant articles and experiences of other customers/fans. Choosing, ordering and receiving my cultivator was straightforward. I was impressed with the quality of the design and components.

Karl from NH     08/27/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

What the site says is what you get. No “different from what is pictured” or “you need this part for it to work” after you receive the item. The blades were sharp; the wheel hoe was in perfect shape. All of the extras this supplier includes (treated handles etc.) were perfect. I contacted the company with some questions about maintenance and got a prompt response. Not even an inconvenience to report. Great product from a great company, Oh and the tools work perfect.

Jeremy from AL     08/26/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

MY Husband loves his easy digger and all the attachments!

Tim from MN     08/26/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Buying my double wheel hoe through Easy digging was awesome. I was looking elsewhere but found that Easy Digging had the best price for the amount of attachments that came with the hoe.
I will definitely buy from Easy Digging for anything else I may need in the future. Thanks again for the great price and ship time!

Bob from MA     07/30/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Single wheel hoe is a great back saver and cut weeding time by 75%. The only complaint is that front wheel is not heavy enough to let hoe stand when not in use. must let wooden handles rest on ground, All pictures show hoe standing upright by themselves. Must have went to lighter weight wheels

Jesse F from OK     07/28/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

My Hoss Wheel Cultivator came to me in a very well packed box. It came with all of the instructions for the unit. The wooden parts were pretreated with an oil finish to the point I really didn't want to get it dirty. Along with the treated wood all of the blades were sharp and ready to go. I understand that you only get the extras like the pretreated wood and sharpened blades through easydigging.com.

JSS from AL     07/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Used the wheelhoe today to dig up lots of baby weeds that sprouted after our unusually heavy amount of rain. Wheelhoe faster and easier than using a heavy motorized rototiller.

Wanless from ID     07/24/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Needed to grind the wheel on the weld so that it wouldn't hit the “tool bar” on each rotation. Not a big deal. The wheel hoe is well built and should last a lifetime.

Anonymous from United States     07/24/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I would only add that for my use, I could use a few different implements I want to add to my wheel hoe. Everything I bought is working well.

Paul from CA     07/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

All the products I have ordered have been of the best quality. I have a Planet Jr. cultivator that was the predecessor of the Wheel Hoe and the new tools are almost as good quality as the old one. Most new stuff is light and poor quality, but not Hoss Tools.

Robert from ID     07/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

These are the best tools I have ever used for my garden. Just love the double wheel cultivator!

Nancy from CO     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Shopping experience was fine. The instructions for putting together the double wheel hoe were horrid.

Anonymous from MN     06/24/14

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

We love our new Hoss Wheel Hoe. It helps that we have sandy loam river bottom land. We can work out long rows in no time.

Perky VW from VA     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I knew the moment I first saw the Wheel Hoe cultivator it was well designed. The price is a reflection of the quality of the purchase. I got what I paid for, I'm happy with it, it meets my expectations nicely.

J.S. from NB, Canada     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

we have been farming and gardening all our lives and looked at some of these tools twenty years ago, thought they were too much money for what they might do and did not buy one, but this Wheel Hoe tool is the real deal. I wish I had one years ago. It saves a bunch of work and time. Excellent customer service

Peewee from MD     05/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Shopping with EasyDigging was very easy. The wheel hoe works great. This is a great company to do business with.

Ted from PA     05/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I found it particularly helpful to have the products put together in popular packages. But there where still options for purchasing individual items. Well thought out.

Rebecca from KY     05/23/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The web site was easy to use. Received the product quickly. I purchased the loaded package single wheel. So far I have only used the stirrup, and it works great. I highly recommend this product and company.

Teri B. from MO     05/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The website told me all I needed to know and was easy to navigate to decide exactly what I wanted to order. I used to have a wheel hoe years ago and wanted to replace it now that I am retired and have time to garden again. This one is even better than the one I used to use, which had a large wobbly wheel. The parts are sturdy and well made and I have used all attachments already, greatly speeding up and improving the gardening experience.

KT retired from PA     05/23/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased a Wheel Hoe for my wife's birthday. She was very happy. It went to together in about an hour. And it works great.

Bo from FL     04/17/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

It was pleasant and easy. Please send me a catalog if you have one. I may soon be in the market for a new wheel hoe.
April 28, 2014: The plow attachment doesn't stay in place too well yet. It has no ridges to fit into the grooves on the mounting plate. It will probably find its groove though. Also, the plow fender doesn't throw as much dirt as the old Planet Jr. one does. If I walked faster, maybe it would, but I'm old now and move slower. I may have some metal welded to the plow.

Larry from United States     04/14/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I received my Wheel Hoe with Double Wheel within the shipping time specified. It came well packaged, with everything I ordered. I assembled it in one evening while watching television. The wheel hoe itself is a thing of beauty; the metal parts and implements are sturdy looking and well finished. I'll be preparing garden around May 2nd and I can hardly wait to use the furrowing and hilling plows to lay off my rows. Thanks for making an American product that we can be proud of.

Clayton from United States     04/09/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very competitive and great selection on packages.

Jimmy from USA     04/04/14

Rating = 2 / 5     See Review

Confusing website. Hard to follow the different combinations of the planter.

Charlie from United States     03/28/14

Rating = 1.6 / 5     See Review

I absolutely love your push plow wheel cultivator. When used just after weed emergence it was like a walk in the park, nice and quiet, effortlessly slicing the weeds just below the surface leaving a “soil mulch”. So much easier and enjoyable than that nasty rototiller bouncing me around while spitting out noxious fumes and loud noise. I'm a push wheeler now and loving it!

Joseph from PA     03/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Prior to my purchase, I had researched pretty extensively various options and sources for a wheel-hoe. I've used most of the known brands available and knew what I wanted. The Wheel Hoe has the best value, versatility and is lightweight compared to it's competitors. I chose to order from EasyDigging for Greg's personal touch, knowledge, advice, and understanding of good soil-working hand-tools. He has the best balance of quality versus cost as well as the widest selection of thought-out accessories and options. I purchase a full double-wheel Loaded with all the options. Since I own an antique Planet Jr. that I wanted to use but I wanted to preserve the original handles, so I also ordered an extra set of pistol grip handles. With that I have a single and a double wheel hoe with various options for my small market farm needs. I have used it to furrow and hill potatoes and other tubers, for stale bed cultivation, for general weeding within beds and pathways, and to simultaneously weed empty beds while integrating broadcast seeds into the soil for green-manure/cover-crops.
Since wheel hoes are so integral to my operation, I did "improve" the exchange of implements on the units. I replaced the nuts on the implements with wing nuts and washers to speed up changing implements and reduce carrying/searching for the appropriate wrench. I did the same to the handle attachments to facilitate quick height adjustments and installation of the handle offsets.

Adam from CO     03/22/14

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

I love my push plow and all the extra attachments. I needed a little time with the seeder but I have a system worked out now.

Christine from WI     03/21/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I ordered the grape hoe, pointed hoe and 8” and oscillating hoe for my wheel hoe. I ordered them on a Friday afternoon. I was told they would ship on Monday. I received the on Wednesday. I was very happy with the fast service and shipping.
Everything was packaged very well and there was no damage to any of the items.
While it is the middle of March here in Wisconsin and we still have about 24” of snow on the ground, so I will not be using any of the tools for a while.
The Pointed hoe and Grape hoe are both heavy duty tools. You won't find these tools at your big box store, or even your local hardware store. These are for serious gardening and it looks like they will last for decades with a little care. Also, be careful with them. They are heavy enough and sharp enough to do some real damage. Keep them away from small children.
I bought the Wheel Hoe single wheel hoe and Seeder last year. The seeder worked great for everything I used it for (sweet corn, beets and sunflowers). It made planting those seeds easy and quick.
You won't go wrong ordering gardening supplies from Easy Diggings. The tools are top quality and the service is first-rate. I'm very satisfied with all my purchases and dealings with Easy Diggings.

Richard from WI     03/20/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Well pleased with the quality of workmanship of my push plow / cultivator. Would like to have seen a more robust set of handles. I have purchased two different style hoes in the past and am very satisfied with their quality. My grandchildren will be using all of these items in the future. They are made to last. They are a far cry better than anything I have found at the big box retailers.

Frank W from GA     03/19/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased the Deluxe Seeder Combination. Product is somewhat pricey but is made in the USA a big plus for me to buy. I felt by purchasing this package it would have everything needed to keep my garden from ground breaking to harvesting. Due to the drought this past year my garden did not produce as expected and did not use the wheel hoe as expected. What time I did use the Wheel Hoe I was satisfied with the outcome. If you are wanting a manual easy quick way to keep your garden clean I suggest the wheel hoe with the row sweeps. I also purchased the seeder and it performed very well, much easier than eyeing and bending for the placement of most seed. I am satisfied with the whole package and look forward to spring when all is new and we begin again.

Lynn from MO     03/19/14

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Great product, I only wish I had bought a wheel hoe many years ago.

Don from TX     03/12/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Didn't want the weight, noise, expense, and hassle of a rototiller to do extensive weeding. Tried an old big wheel hoe that was okay but awkward and didn't have the power I wanted. I ordered the Wheel Hoe single wheel hoe because I thought it designed better. Bingo, this little tool with the oscillating blade is a power house for busting sod for a new garden space and powering through big roots. I have sweep blades, but the oscillating blade has never come off. It's the perfect tool for my application. I'm still trying to figure out why the wheel hoe ever went out of style.

K.D. from WA     03/05/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Ordered the left and right Hoss Wheel Hoe sweeps. Good price, prompt delivery and great product!

John from AL     03/04/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Hello. I am pleased to see that we can still make good quality practical tools in the US. The price was good and so was the service.

K. D. from WA     02/26/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The walk-behind cultivator that I purchased was very helpful in planting my garlic this past Autumn. I look forward to using it this growing season for weed control. The simplistic design is wonderful for ease of use.

Donna SB from ON Canada     02/26/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Enjoyed dreaming and planning right until time for purchase. Site was easy to navigate and easy to purchase. Price comparable if not cheaper than other s and the PKG offerings made it easy to get it all together.

TL from LA     02/26/14

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

I've been looking for years for one of these with wooden handles. All I have been able to find were the cheap metal handles till now. I found the quality and craftsmanship of the previous tools, grape and triangle hoes, I have purchased to be unsurpassed. My grandchildren will be using these tools. I am sure that they will be using this wheeled cultivator, too! I will be ordering more accessories as soon as I can.

Frank from GA     02/25/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I have a small vegetable garden. I only use a rear tine tiller to break up the plot. Because the garden is small I purchased a Hoss Wheel Hoe and all of its attachments from EasyDigging.com. With the wheel hoe I'm able to make up my rows on 30 inch centers, therefore I'm able to add more rows than I normally would, which, in turn, allows me to plant more vegetables. I had great success last gardening season. The Hoss Wheel Hoe is extremely easy to use, and the attachments are perfect for my needs. EasyDigging.com was very easy to deal with and their prices were good as well. I recommend Easydigging.com and the Hoss Wheel Hoe with all of its attachments.

Bruce J from AL     02/20/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought the Hoss Wheel Hoe for my Christmas present. Received it very quickly. Heavy duty piece of equipment, very well made. Best part, made in USA. Highly recommend this product

Scott from GA     02/18/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review