Reviews of our Grape Hoe

An Italian grape hoe is for weeding large spaces and garden rows. It is a time-tested design used for centuries all around the world.   Click here to see the tool details, pricing, and sizes: Grape Hoe page

Here are links to our pages with Grub Hoe reviews, and our Fork Hoe reviews, and our general Garden Hoe reviews.

Italian Grape Hoe

Verified Customer Reviews

List is only updated a few times each year. For most recent reviews, click here.

We bought the 4' grub and 8' grape hoes...best garden hoes I've ever used. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Wish they still sold the smaller hand hoes.

Josephus from TN     07/18/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

If you are tired of the cheap short non functional hand tools found in box stores this is the place to buy real functional hand tools. I have bought 4 different tools here the are like stepping back in time. My only recommendation would be to leave the varnish off the handles either send them unfinished or with linseed oil on them.

Greg from VA     06/22/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased a grape hoe, best garden tool purchase I've made. Makes short work on tilled soil. I love it.

Bob from OH     06/21/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I needed to remove some sod in order to expand my vegetable garden this year. I have a small rototiller but I didn't want grass in my garden. This hoe is built well and worked perfect for this small area. Product was deliver in reasonable amount of time from order date. I'm sure I will have further uses for this hoe. Love my grub hoe.

JoAnn A. from PA     05/20/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The grape hoe cut my extensive weeding time by at least 2/3rds! Its traditional and timeless design make weeding a relatively pleasant task. The design of the hoe optimizes slicing weed roots about a 1 to 2 inches below the surface. As always, maintaining a sharp cutting edge really makes mincemeat of those stubborn weeds even in compacted soil. Wish I had known of this particular hoe many years ago! Thoroughly recommend EasyDigging.com and their products!

Harrison R from CA     05/18/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought a grape hoe, a grub hoe & an indestructible broadfork. All 3 work as expected, but ESPECIALLY the broadfork! That thing is fabulous! Slow & steady and before you know it you've turned a lot of earth. I'd buy another in a heartbeat, but I won't need to - it probably IS indestructible!
I fully expect my great grandkids will still be using all 3. Built to last! I love it!

Doug from OH     05/17/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

These tools are amazing. Highest quality garden tools I've ever bought. I would definitely buy from Easydigging.com again.

Calex from United States     05/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am always looking for new hand tools for my no till field. The grape hoe has proved its worth quickly by being super efficient at weeding between rows and especially removing grass clumps which can be totally frustrating to remove in packed earth.

Zephir from MA     04/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I struggled to find a bigger garden hoe after going through all local stores and found out they have very small garden hoe. I was luck to find easydigging site where i was able buy a hoe that i wanted. I grew up in developing family where we use big hoes for a farm which makes cultivating easy. I wish the hoe was a little bigger like the ones in my country but this will save will serve the purpose.

V.A. from CA     04/16/18

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Just wanted to let you know after using the tools for a year how great they are. My favorite is the grape hoe, great for clearing out weeds and in the garden. Keep up the good work.

John D from AR     04/14/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I live in AZ with flood irrigation. I bought 3 tools, the grape hoe and the 2 grub hoes. I am very satisfied with the hoes and they work as promised. I have long looked for a yard tool as useful as these. The 4' grub is great for trenches and breaking up new areas and getting in tight around plants and trees. The other two I use alternately to clear large sections of ground fast. weeds or problem areas are easily brought under control. Excellent product. Definitely easier on the back as well. Honestly if I had to pick one it would be the small grub hoe, def my fave.

T.T. from AZ     04/06/18

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I ordered the Italian grape hoe and have been using it every weekend, weather permitting. I plan on buying other tools as well.

Mike from GA     03/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The tools are top quality. Instructions were clear and simple. Often times tools work their way through packaging and are damaged or marred in shipping, but my tools were packaged perfectly.

Mike from KY     01/12/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I contacted for some questions which where answered fully. the Grape hoe and Grub hoe I bought for my girlfriend. I had used ones like this when young but she had only been exposed to the hardware store hoe and as such didn't find them a useful tool. This product is exactly as I remembered from long ago and she was shocked at how well it worked. she cleared about 100 sq feet of sod in under an hour without breaking a sweat and it was clean and level. it is quality made and the price is very reasonable. having found that they are as I had remembered from when I was a kid I will be getting my own.

Dwayne from MO     10/28/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Love Your Garden Hoes!!! We looked everywhere for a garden hoe that would hoe out weeds and not bend. We finally googled it and came across your website:) Thanks for a hoe that can really hoe!!!

Montana Mom from MT     08/25/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Saves time in the garden and easy on the back.

Anonymous from UT     08/23/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the grape hoe. Fantastic tool, well made. Pricey, but worth it. Delivery was quick and even a personal note on the packing list (great touch!). Very happy.

Mark from PA     07/19/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I received my new grape hoe very quickly after ordering. I have a huge flower bed that requires frequent weeding, and the grape hoe worked wonders in my garden. I was able to chop quickly through tough weeds.

Connie M from MD     07/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I've been pondering the best way to prepare my new garden beds, and after using my rototiller which did a somewhat decent job but not good enough, I found the humble peasant hoe (or grub hoe) which rips through sod better than my rototiller and with less overall effort. This truly is an indispensable tool for any gardener. I don't ever want to be without one.
The grape hoe is also extremely effective for its intended purpose. I only wish I had found these tools sooner!

Andrew from MN     07/19/17

Rating = 3.8 / 5     See Review

I discovered these hoes many years ago. I have the original ones with replacement handles, but hired more farmers and needed more hoes. Now with five I should be good for a while. Best I know of.

Laughing Frog Farm from United States     07/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My Grub hoe and Grape hoe have quickly became two of my favorite digging tools. Customer service is exceptional and delivery even faster than I hoped.

D Johnson from MN     07/04/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the wide hoe. Best if you purchase the file if you don't have one. The edge was dull. It is a good heavy tool that can move dirt and weeds.

Anonymous from United States     06/27/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Hands down the most durable tools for dirt work. These are not your run of the mill flimsy box store garden tools, these tools are very well made and tough as a tank. The grub hoe is made to DIG and it does it very well. I had no problem cutting roots 1 to 2 inches in diameter.
The grape hoe makes short work of weeds in the space between plants. The fork hoe is perfect for close quarters. I will never buy anything else .

Gene from KY     06/26/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I long looked in vain for an Italian style hoe in various stores and finally found it. It's very good, sturdy, excellent material, smart way of fixing the handle.

Enzo from ME     06/26/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Greg - I am very pleased with my purchase (grape hoe). Great quality product. I have already completed a few projects in my yard with it. I will be return customer. I have recommended your company to friends.

Michelle from NE     04/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Easy Digging shipped my tools right away and the 2 hoes I got (Grub and Grape) are the most amazing garden tools I have ever owned.

Tim from CA     04/18/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I love the tools I bought - a grub hoe, a grape hoe that was only $20 on clearance, and an adze. Had tons of fun trying them out. I was a little worried the grape hoe might be too heavy, but the balance and feel of it were perfect - just enough heft to cut thru weeds and the top layer of dirt. The grub hoe was great for trenching through a pasture to help it drain better. Excellent quality tools, great fast delivery at a fair price - what else can you hope for from a company - thank you. So many cheap tools are out there in stores that I was happy to find you all are still making high value stuff.

David from MD     04/18/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This is a great tool, saves me time and a lot of effort. The work gets done in half the time.

Mike H. from MS     03/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I could not be happier with my purchase from easydigging.com. The grape hoe I bought is clearly made from the finest materials both in wood and metal. It's assembly was quick and easy with the detailed instructions included in the safely packaged box. It's efficiency with the job at hand saved me a lot of time, money, and strain on my lower back. I made sure to keep it clean and dry once I finished using it for the day because I intend to keep this tool for life. Thank You to the Easy Digging team!

Alex from SC     02/24/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the 4 inch Grub Hoe, which came disassembled. It did fit much more nicely into the shipping box that way.
The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow. Once the hoe's head was on and the wedge was installed lightly, I braced the far end of the handle against my (carpeted) stairs and had good results banging the wedge the rest of the way in with a carpenter's hammer.

Barb from CA     12/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Videos were very helpful when it came to choosing a tool. Tool performed as shown, and although I think the handle may be a bit longer than I needed (and the head perhaps a tad wide), the quality of the construction, esp. the wedge and directions for installation, was top notch.

How can you garden without this from MA     10/23/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The tools I purchased from EasyDigging arrived quickly and are of high quality at reasonable prices. The grub hoes and grape hoe are tools that are not easy to find when shopping but they are great at what they do so, I am very happy to have found them at EasyDigging. The wooden handles are of high quality and strong - they should last a very long time. The metal hoes are tough and strong - not some cheap junk you might find elsewhere. The videos on their website are quite helpful in the use of these tools. Now that I see how good these tools are, I will likely be purchasing other tools of theirs in the future.

Steve G from CT     10/18/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

These are top quality tools. With troubling times coming, a personal garden is a good idea. You will find that standard garden tools of the type the big box stores carry won't hold up. Spend a few extra bucks and get tools for serious food production.

David from WV     10/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased a grape hoe and am happy with the way it works - altho' I wish there was an automated version, 'cause removing ground cover is still labor intensive. Even with a great tool.

Ravedewd from BC Canada     10/06/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Shipping was spot on and Greg even contacted my via phone with what he thought was going to be a problem with delivery. The Grape Hoe and Grubbing Hoe perform great! Sanded the varnish and oiled the handles, but that's a personal thing. I would like to see the handles tapered instead of the wedges though. But I have a couple hickory saplings already picked out for replacements if need be.

Russel from AL     09/27/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I'm happy to have recently discovered the grub and grape hoe. I have used the grub hoe to clear thousands of weeds since July. Even though the grubbing hoe isn't primarily a weeder it works great still. Keep the edge sharp (easy hand filing) and your digging will be much easier, even out here in hard West Texas soil. Good solid tools and recommend them to others.

David from TX     08/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Purchased the Grape Vine Grub Hoe.
Makes the job quicker and easier.
EZ to sharpen.
Handle wedge assembly actually fun --to assemble.
Suggestion--- could a wall hanging metal loop come attached to the business end of the tool ?Permanently ?
Currently a little dangerous when hanging on the wall I don't want to drill a hole in the handle end --sure that would cause sore hands quickly .

Anonymous from WI     08/17/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The grape hoe is a real heavy duty item that I expect to use for years to come. It helps keep my trees and plants clear of weeds.

W.M. from FL     07/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The grape hoe is an outstanding tool. Upon using it, three of my friends have ordered one.
Assembly and use instructions were clear and helpful, delivery time was rapid.
Great company

David from CA     07/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am very pleased with the grape hoe I purchased as well as EasyDigging.com.

Anonymous from United States     07/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered 2 hoes: one grape and one grub. I had looked on line for several weeks, for a grub hoe and this seemed to be the best. This is a substantial tool. It's very good with getting large weeds out. Easy to assemble. And the directions were good. I only wished I had ordered one with a short handle also. And I wouldn't mind a hoe slightly narrower than the grub hoe. quite pleased. Also, came packaged nicely.

Mary from CA     07/15/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased two grape hoes. They great tools and very well made.

Dan from IN     06/21/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We are building an earth bag house. Using the grape and grub hoe have been a tremendous help, we are very happy with them. Thanks for the quality.

Earth Bag House from OK     06/17/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I was extremely pleased with the quality of the grub hoes and grape hoe that I bought. The handles and the heads alike are of a caliber that one could expect to pay at least twice as much for from other stores; and I appreciate the very existence of a smaller company like EasyDigging. When I buy tools of any kind - garden or other - I want to know that the vendor will stand by the product and actually be reachable for questions/concerns, and I trust that EasyDigging is such a vendor.
Overall, price, quality and trustworthiness are all attributes that led me to purchase tools from EasyDigging and I intend to try out some of the other tools offered for next season.

Matt M. from ME     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased both the grape hoe and 6" grub hoe. I have to say the grape hoe is the most effective hoe I have ever used. Keep it sharp and it will cut through anything in the garden. I no longer dread weeding, as if I miss a couple of days it is no harder to chop. I have sliced through weeds up to 6 feet tall, clump grasses, wet, or dry. This hoe is unstoppable!

Daniel from MO     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This was my second purchase from easydigging.com. The first time around I got a grub hoe and it is a great quality product at a good price that we use constantly. This time I had some specific questions about handle length for different family members and Greg was extremely helpful and patient when I called, giving excellent insight into how best to meet all of our varied gardening needs. The Italian Grape Hoe I ordered was just the thing and is working beautifully! Thanks! I will definitely be back when in the market for more gardening tools. I'd love it if you also began to carry unique hand tools for weeding, nejiri gama-style hoes, etc. for close work.

Tamara from TN     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought the 8" grape hoe to replace one that was stolen. The stolen one was purchased from EasyDigging.com a few years ago. It also replaced one that was stolen. Both thefts occurred when we had multiple contractors around all summer during some remodeling first time and an addition this time. It was the only thing stolen both times, and there were a lot more valuable things just as readily available. I must hire basically honest contractors who aren't generally thieves but who recognized the value of this tool and, having never seen it in a store, decided to steal it.
It's an awesome tool. I used to own a hardware store and carried them, but can't find them anywhere now except at EasyDigging.com. Fortunately their shipping charges are very reasonable.

NCRider46 from NV     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered a grape hoe and a 6 inch grub hoe. The order arrived quickly and I am very pleased with the quality and design of the tools. The tools were manufactured in Brazil and look like sturdy implements that third world farmers might use every day.

Greg from WA     05/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought the larger sized Grape Hoe for weeding trails (extensive paths covered in wood chips). The hoe is excellent. The Bellotto head is light despite the wide size, but the large and sturdy handle adds weight.
This tool will be great in late Winter to early Spring, when the ground is moist and the weeds are very young. It's very effective even now (in May) for smaller weeds, and it clears large areas quickly.
This Grape Hoe is a bit too much for me to wield for hacking at larger weeds in drier ground. For that, I am better off with the excellent Chillington weeding fork (which I bought last year from Easy Digging).

Michael from CA     05/18/16

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I purchased a "grape hoe". Great product from yesterday. I love it.

Oren from United States     05/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am so impressed with my new grape hoe. It is well made and truly a gem. Finally found a company that carries high quality tools at prices that are very competitive! This will be my forever company.

Anonymous from United States     05/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Well made tools and EASY shopping, with quick shipping. Who could ask for more?

Ron S. from AR     03/14/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I first learned about your products on David Good's website, thesurvivalgardener.com. The grape hoe and grub hoe are now my go to tools for the garden. Nothing clears away tough weeds better than the grape hoe and the grub hoe is marvelous for breaking up and digging the ground for new garden beds. Ordering your products was simple and delivery was fast. I found your tools to be far superior in quality than tools sold from a big box store. In terms of quality, utility and price, your products are a great value.

Pat F. from FL     02/21/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great tool to cut weeds, quality product. Grape Hoe is my tool of choice to knock and cut down weeds the weight and angle of blade make it easy work.

Jim from CA     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the grub hoe and grape hoe. Tools are excellent quality and work well.

postoak from IN     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

good packaging good delivery product great good instructions on how to put the product together.

Tranek from GA     01/15/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased two of the hoes from Easydigging (one digging hoe and one weeding hoe).
I should say that I have been working with the earth for 40 years. I feel this beautiful planets heart beat close to my own everyday. (What a joy!)
Anyways, these hoes represent many centuries of evolution and modification by humans that have relied on this these types of hoes for their very existence. I sure am glad EasyDigging has these cause they are hard to find. Except no substitution. Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. Best of Luck to you.

Jed from United States     12/24/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought the Grape hoe and Grub hoe for a small landscaping business. My employees love these tools and so do I. I will definitely be Buying more as I expand my business. I am 6'5" and the handle length is perfect. I went from a sore back after a day of weeding to feeling like a million bucks.

Kyle R from NJ     10/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Excellent tools!
Own a small organic farm, under construction, 35 raised bed gardens to date. Have owned a Meadow Creature broad fork for several years these Easy Digging tools are of similar in quality. Was surfing for long handle mattock, found more. Recently added the cutter mattock, grape hoe and grub hoe. Each tool does what is advertised in videos and more, e.g., breaking in a new bed site in hard soil - the grub hoe slices big, rock hard clumps (perfect head angle), the grape hoe works in compost (again, different but prefect head angle to lift), and cutter is a great clearing tool - trees, brush, clump grass. Great value and the bonuses are still coming. Thanks for an honest product. Loved the instruction / care sheet include.

Paul from NC     09/18/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Well made grape hoe was received. Due to circumstances I have been unable to give it the heavy use expected, but I think it will serve nicely for heavy weeding.

Broohy from United States     09/17/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

We loved the grape hoe so much we bought another so we wouldn't have to take turns.

Tobey W from vA     07/14/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I have purchased the 8" Grape foe and the 6" grub hoe. Both are excellent tools for their task. My personal favorite is the 8 inch tool, weeding the garden is so easy with this tool. Looks are deceiving, one would think that the size of the tool would be awkward, but it is not, it is so well balanced and easy to use, it will be my tool of choice for years to come!

John C. from TX     07/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I received my tools in record time, I was also surprised to find how sharp the tools were right out of the box.
All of the tools work very well its surprising how little work it takes to wield even the largest hoe. Wonderful quality for half the price of similar tools. (peppers remember one is none)

Charles from IN     07/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the 4 inch and the 8 inch Grub Hoes. Very pleased with both and have used them extensively since receiving them. High quality gardening tools.

Dublbee from MI     06/17/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The folks seem very friendly and the grape hoe I bought is a great tool. The assembly directions were good as well and the price for the tool plus handle was better than what I was able to find locally or on other sites.

David from PA     06/16/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The hoes that I acquired are just what I was look for, the hoe cutting angle is just right for cutting weeds. When I first handled the hoe I thought oh my this is heavy,but after using it, the weight helps cut better and easier.

Don from TX     05/17/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought a grub and a grape hoe. Quick delivery, easy assembly w/ clear instructions. Solid builds on both tools. Use them almost on a daily basis. After buying a bunch of stuff that is cheaply made, it's refreshing to have a tool that feels and holds up like the old tools i have lying around.

Scott from NJ     05/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have the Grub hoe and the Grape hoe. There is no comparison to my previous hoe. The job of hoeing and digging in my garden gets done much quicker! They are worth the money.

Jina from NE     05/13/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased a grape hoe and a 6" grub hoe to establish new garden beds this year. I used the grape hoe to cut, chop, and scrape existing sod away. I then used the grub hoe to turn over the exposed soil down to about 8 inches. Both performed extremely well.

Luke from OR     04/22/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I've purchased several garden hand tools and a Hoss Wheel Hoe, planter, and accessories. I've been very happy with the products and Easy Digging provides an excellent customer experience. I'd recommend Easy Digging to anyone who enjoys gardening and appreciates quality tools.

Dave from SE MO     04/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Delivery was quick and I was immediately impressed with the quality of the Grub Hoe and Grape Hoe I purchased to replace my lightweight box store hoe. What impressed me most was the ease of use and effectiveness of the hoes in completing the job in less time than my old lightweight hoe. My old hoe would take a few strikes to remove weeds in the lawn, but with the Easy Digging hoes it was one strike and the weed was removed from the soil with little effort. It would normally take me two days to weed my front and back yard and now I could do the job in just a few hours and I was not exhausted at the end of the session. I also purchased the Fork Hoe later in the season and will be buying more products in the future. Easy Digging products are the real deal and I wholeheartedly recommend their products. Happy Digging.

Ray in San Antonio from TX     02/19/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I think your products are first rate! I have purchased grub and grape hoes and I have never been disappointed! Thanks for a quality product.

Rodolfo from TX     01/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Used the hoe in the field. It is wider than the traditional hoe I have been using, and seems to work better. Very high quality hoe....

M.S. from CA     12/11/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought the Grape Hoe and am completely satisfied with how well it works in my garden. I'm not sure why I didn't buy one of these long ago. It makes it so much easier to weed.

Ashley from AZ     11/17/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I used the grape hoe to clear and prepare a large section of lawn that had been invaded by Bermuda grass and nutsedge. Clearing and prep took one day and one half pallet of centipede sod was laid the next day. The weight of the tool and sharp blade did all the work. Bending over to lift and then place the sod wore out my back. I plan to use the other two hoes to do a tune up on the sprinkler system. Have already dug several trenches and the hoes were the perfect tool. Again the hoe does the work, not my back. I followed another customer's advice and ordered all three tools and am happy that I did. Thank-you for providing an excellent product.

Gradpa from SC     10/15/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great Products both the grape and grub hoe! Exactly what I had been looking for. Prices were great for a quality tool and fast shipping!

Ned from MA     09/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

What a GREAT hoe! Been looking for one for a really long time and finally found your site. This hoe saves so much time; one swipe of it and you don't want to go back to the other 'hoes'.

George from VA     09/16/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I recently bought a grape hoe and a 4" grub hoe; they are obviously rugged tools and well- made. I have a bit of a back problem so I hired a guy to remove several shrubs that were where I want to build a deck. He's a "pro" and brought his own tools but was having a tough time taking out the roots; I showed him my EasyDigging grub hoe and said he could use it if he wanted.
After using the grub hoe for awhile he said "Wow, where did you get this? This is really great!" I told him I got it online and gave him the name of your company.

John F from OR     08/26/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Got two grape hoes, one for a friend (he loves it) and one for myself. Best hoe I've ever used.

Dan S from KS     08/4/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We have a large garden, we have a troy horse for initial tilling, this will make the upkeep of the garden much easier.

Beverly from MN     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Not since my great uncle died in 1981 have I had the opportunity to work with a hoe that actually did most of the work for me. The honed edges on all the hoes make slicing those weeds and grassroots easier than I could have imagined. I'm telling all my gardening friends, "you've gotta get you one if these!"

Suzy from MS     05/22/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Got the Grub hoe and the Grape hoe to deal with an overgrown yard. Great combination to have, as they compliment each other. Grub to dig out and chop tough stuff and Grape to deal with weeding and loose dirt. Website has great info for making the right choice and how to use.

Lloyd from CA     04/16/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was looking for a particular hoe either the grape or grub and you gave me comparable information to decide on the right tool. Where as, Seymour doesn't have information in comparing hoes and their uses. Furthermore, I had a hard time "running" around all over the Internet trying to find the right handle for the Seymour and when I did fine the right handle for their grape hoe, it turns out it's only 40-41 inches long which is too short. It would give me back problems. Your grape hoe head is 8" wide and has a 5' handle which is exactly what I was looking for.

J.N.     04/14/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Just got my new grape in and have recommended to a friend - this is his order!

Rose     04/12/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The grape hoe is exactly what I was looking for! It is very sturdy, and I expect that I will be using for years to come :-)

Renee from OH     03/22/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought two 8" Grape Hoes with the 5' handles - one for our little urban garden and one for my brother starting a CSA with a 1/3 acre of garden. My father also has a similar sized vineyard and another large garden and it wasn't long before my Grape Hoe was borrowed and being used for its namesake. We all LOVE them and clearly I should have bought THREE. I dug two French drains two summers ago and really wish I had purchased the Grape Hoes BEFORE that project. They are useful for digging out a trench and pulling material out of a truck bed. I won't be without one ever again - there's no school like the old school!

David C. from MT     03/21/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The folks at EasyDigging were great. I bought the grub and grape hoes and they were easy to assemble and work well. The grub hoe made quick work of my garlic bed in heavy soils and the grape hoe will save my knees and back since I won't have to squat as much to weed my beds. The tools are very solid and should last a lifetime. I had seen similar tools in use in Central and South America and it is odd that these tools aren't used more widely in the US. I wouldn't hesitate to buy other products from EasyDigging.

Community Gardner from AL     03/05/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I use my grub hoes and the grape hoe to maintain seven 25ft garden beds. They are ideal for working on our sloped ground, on Missouri clay soil.

Jeanne from MO     03/05/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I would like more pictures and better descriptions.

Cristiano     02/04/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Very good help providing handle to fit another tool.

djembe from VA     02/03/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

It was fast and easy. Hope the product will be as good and lasting.

Marie     01/17/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review