Reviews of our Garden Hoes

We provide a full range of hoes for digging, cultivating, and of course weeding. They feature long Ash handles, and forged steel heads.   Click here to see ALL our hoe details, pricing, and sizes: Garden Hoe overview page

Due to the large number of reviews, we did separate out the reviews for some of our most popular gardening hoes. Here are links to the individual pages for the Grub Hoe reviews, and our Grape Hoe reviews, and our Fork Hoe reviews.

Verified Customer Reviews

List is only updated a few times each year. For most recent reviews, click here.

Pointed Hoe

My goal is to get rid of the grass in my yard and to plant ground cover and xeriscape the yard so it doesn't require so much water. I have used the grape hoe (to move mulch around), the pointed hoe (to dig up a fire pit that had rocks in it), and the grub hoe (for digging up the grass and tilling the soil), and each works very well for different uses. i used the grub hoe to help plant two trees and it was out-performing the shovel being used by the other person, especially when we had to take out some larger roots. A couple of swings and the roots broke off easily.
I highly recommend these tools, and I know I will use them over and over. I especially like the chart of the different tools and their uses. They helped me choose my order and also are useful as I get to know the tools and their uses.

Anonymous from United States     07/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Hoes are strong, sturdy and will last years. Simple to assemble. Very satisfied. Small farm, little mechanization and these hoes provide a good defense against those pesky "weeds"! Thank you.

Peggy from VT     07/18/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the single wheel hoe set and a Ploskorez Gardening Hoe. It's amazing how much time and effort they save weeding and cultivating the garden.
I was a little skeptical about the Wheel hoe at first due to other products that just don't work like they were advertised, but after seeing how easy it was to set up, and the quality of the materials, it changed my outlook. Definitely worth the price.

R Smith from TX     06/19/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The claim that using a pick-mattock with a longer handle is easier on the back is more than accurate! The difference is phenomenal, both in physical comfort and in effectiveness. I am extremely pleased with the pick-mattocks from EasyDigging. I purchased both the 4 pound pick-mattock and the 3 pound pick-axe, and so far I have found that, because of the leverage provided by the long handle, the 3 pound pick-axe has been adequate for all my projects, even digging in extremely rocky soil.
I also purchased a Chillington pointed garden hoe. I had been looking for a pointed garden hoe for quite a while, but had been unable to find one in local hardware stores. After receiving the Chillington, I was happy that I had not been able to find a hoe locally and had turned to EasyDigging. The Chillington is a heavy, solid tool with a long handle for, well, "easy digging," and it is extremely effective for removing weeds and roots from gravel pathways, which is what I purchased it for, and for digging in rocky soil. I've also used the pointed hoe in conjunction with the pick-mattock for digging some drainage trenches, a project on which I had previously given up when using a regular short-handled pick and a shovel. I have already recommended EasyDigging tools to several friends.

David D from UT     06/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the 6" Grub Hoe and the large Pointed Hoe. Both were of excellent quality. Both product and service were excellent.

Bosco from CA     06/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I love my new hoe. I'm going to order another one for the front property. It's really hard to find a good quality tool these days. Don't change your quality.

Steve F from CA     05/16/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Good solid tools. Good value. These are not heirloom tools but should last a long time if cared for. I didn't like the finish on the handles as I don't like the clear, glossy look. I wish more tool makers would take the time to sand the handles a bit more ergonomically and use linseed oil. I will take the time to remove the finish, reshape the handles and oil the wood. This of course is a personal preference.

Robert from CA     04/16/18

Rating = 4.2 / 5     See Review

Easy company to work with. Great Product! Just the ticket for raised beds.

JF from NV     5/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Stainless steel weeding hoe

You should not require an email address for my review. I already gave it to you when the product was ordered. The item was very easy to assemble.

Howie from IA     2/22/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

This was exactly what I was looking for. I am tired of the cheap gardening tools found at most big box stores. This hoe will last a long time.

James from GA     03/31/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very good I am pleased

Ridge from United States     04/17/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

They are very knowledgeable and responsive and won't steer you toward buying something that won't meet your needs. Highly recommended!

Abraham P. from NC     12/11/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The best digging tools you can buy, with the best price you can find. The grub and pointed hoes are on another level compared to a shovel. If you're looking to plant trees bareroot or potted, invest in your time and health as these really save your back and wrists. It used to be a workout to dig a hole for a small 5 gal tree with a shovel, now I barely break a sweat and the hole is dug much faster. These tools should last you a lifetime with proper care, plus being able to get any replacement part is a home run for me.

Miguel from CA     02/20/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

High quality with free engraving of my name!

Rebecca from UT     01/15/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Using the hoe was fantastic! It isn't for heavy, rocky, dense soil, but it was great for long neglected yard work. It replaces those light duty rototiller that you could rent when limited access is a problem. I got a large area done in less time than digging with a shovel with far less back, leg, and arm strain. Thwack it into the ground, lift and push the soil up, pull out and repeat! I used the wide hoe to loosen the soil followed by my seventy year old Dad using the smaller hoe to break up the pieces; then raking in preparation for planting. Perfect.
Happy as a clam! Replaces a rototiller. The thinner one bends a little in tougher ground, but it really wasn't designed for that.
I would like more choice in the length of a handle to adjust for height and arm strength for my Dad. We also have raised garden boxes and a shorter handle would be easier to use.

daryls86 from CA     11/1/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was so frustrated with the normal product line of garden hoes that were available in my area. Super light, flimsy, poorly made cheap steel, the type of hoes that couldn't dig their way out of a paper sack much less retain an edge.. then I found your product... I ordered a grub hoe, grape hoe, and the v hoe. They arrived at my door within a reasonable amount of time with only a small amount of assembly required, and some fine tuning on the cutting edges which was easily accomplished with the quality file included with the order. These are real workhorses for those of use who love gardening, high quality heads, thick handles, with enough heft to destroy weeds, dig furrows, and tackle any of my normal garden tasks in record time. I am sure I will find many new uses for these tools as time goes on. I do wish the handles would be available unvarnished, so they could be properly treated with boiled linseed oil for a better hand feel. Of course this is my personal preference for all wood handled tools. These tools will last for a lifetime if they are properly cared for. I am very satisfied with the product and the customer experience.

Al A. from AL     10/24/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

hand cultivator fork

Love the grub hoe! Just what I wanted. The pointed hoe is a bit wide but should work fine.

Anonymous from VA     09/25/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

As soon as we put it together I took it out and started to dig up my flower bed. It worked very well on the weeds. I would recommend it to others.

Nancy T     11/15/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The Hand Mattock w/ 16" handle and the 8" Grape Hoe w/ handle came very well packed. I use the Hand Mattock to dig around a tree stump in a tight spot. I have yet to use the Grape Hoe. They both are great quality tools at a very good price.

Alan T from NY     5/16/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great tools for around the garden. I need to order the triangle point hoe as well. Love these tools, highly recommended. Get the file with them, great file for sharpening as well.

G. from OR     07/29/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I have several of your hoes already and have advised over 100 people to buy them in the last few years. I am a consultant for gardeners. I recently bought 2 of the "warren" hoes and at first i thought it would be too heavy for my use. but now that I have gotten used to it I like it a lot..Good quality and made to last a long time. God bless you for providing such tools for garden enthusiasts such as myself..

Roland J from LA     07/27/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I've ordered similar products from EasyDigging before, and I'm pretty happy with the craftsmanship of the garden hoes (I have had them for 10+ years) I bought compared to the quality of similar products that are sold at the DIY stores.

Anonymous from United States     07/19/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Well made tools , easy to work with, and do a great job ! (from a 68 yr old, 5' 2" tall, lady gardener )

Deb N from United States     07/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

It was perfect. Now, if I could only find another nut to hold the handle while its in use.

Bill from WA     07/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Grape Hoe

This is the 2nd hoe I have purchased from EasyDigging. Good quality and great service. Just like their name implies, the hoes make for easy digging! Gardening is even more enjoyable with quality tools! I highly recommend their products for all of your gardening needs.

Sue G from IL     06/26/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Really good tools! Very efficient and no back pain.
The Grape hoe and the Ploskorez hoe were the real work horses in my garden renovations. Me and my wife recently moved several states away into a new house with a some lovely but neglected gardens.
The website very helpful but I had some specific questions and the owner actually picked up the phone and answered on the third ring. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. After a fashion I ended up with a grape hoe, grub hoe, and two ploskorez hoes.
The grape hoe allowed me to quickly scrap and uproot swaths of weeds. I'm talking about stuff that was a tangled mess in hard, compacted ground. The sharp blade just cut it all away. I could control the hoe and just take off the first inch of dirt in one pull.
The Ploskorez hoe is a back saver for getting in really close and shaving away near delicate plants. I got two so that we could place them for use in the front and back areas. Now that the gardens are pretty much set they're the only things we've been using to maintain the areas.
Only used the grub hoe to dig out a small shrub and till all the earth. I did not think the grape hoe and the grub hoe would be that much different but the blade angle and shape of the Grape hoe really does lend itself to scrapping. The grub hoe is a digging machine. When winter comes I'll be using it to trench in some drains.
Most of the soil is hard and compact. To make matters worse there were rocks all inside the garden beds. I mean big ones, the size of small potatoes. No chips in the blades yet. Stays sharp for quite some time. The included file works well.

Rich from SC     06/26/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the Grub Hoe and the pointed hoe. I thought I might use the grub hoe for occasional weeding but it doesn't work very well for that. These hoes are pretty heavy and serve a purpose for that weight but not very good for weeding. I should have just purchased the Grape hoe. It's not really worthwhile to purchase one of these hoes and pay for shipping, so I guess I'll wait until I need something else.

Dave from WA     05/20/17

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Great Pointed Hoe. Heavy tool which makes it easier to create rows in a garden.

Bob from MO     05/17/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Not Your Father's Hoe. Not the cheapest but far superior to any hoe I have ever seen or held other than those I purchased. Make no mistake. I have no doubt this will last a lifetime. Highly recommended.

Saunders from SC     04/18/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have ordered 2 grub hoes, a ridging hoe, an Italian grape hoe, a chillington fork and a ploskorez from easydigging. they have been money well spent in my opinion, quality equipment that gets the job done first time every time. Fair prices, personalized service and expedient delivery, all items that are the hallmark of a company that prides itself on maintaining a successful business model. The grubs, chillington and ridging hoes are great for breaking up the funky black "gumbo" dirt we've got here on the texas gulf coast, the grape hoe is great for clearing growth off of the ground surface and the ploskorez is just a neat detailing hoe. use easydigging and their products, you won't regret it.

Papa Smurf from TX     04/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Easy to talk to and get explanations and help with making decisions on what to get

Lou from KS     03/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am delighted with every aspect of my experience with EasyDigging.com! Of course I now wish I'd had these tools at the beginning of my gardening career. From the look of these tools, I'd still be using them after all those decades. Of the 4 tools I ordered, so far I have used the grub hoe, grape hoe, and triangle hoe. Using them has been wonderful, I particularly love that mighty grub hoe!! I'm no wimp; nevertheless, at 68 I do not have the muscle I once had. Also, I have no interest in tools powered by anything other than my determination. So, the grub hoe is a winner! Good for the garden and good for the gardener...I'll build some muscle while hefting that thing into working position, then when dropped, it really tears into this heavy Piedmont clay.

Garden Diva Ann from NC     03/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Chillington Fork Hoe

Great little tool to use while I'm working in the flower beds.

Mr. Sor from TX     2/28/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Thanks!

Kyle     2/8/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Had very steep slope and could not use a sod cutter. Saw how to use hoes on Youtube. Removed sq ft of sod using the grape hoe and point hoe. Used saws all to cut sod into section, then used hoes to cut right through the ground - got all the roots in one swing.
Also used the grape hoe to dig out slope and level out the soil using it sideways. Moved a lot of dirt in a short time-would have taken a lot longer with a shovel and garden hoe. Now ready for new sod. So glad I saw the web site, thought I would have to buy from EU for 4 times the price to get such sturdy tools. Got the tools fast and just in time to start my project.

Techinept from FL     02/25/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Had to reweld it. Grind off. Sand down. Then it was great.

Dirby from United States     11/18/16

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

This hoe is much better than the ones you get in department stores! Edge is sharp and materials are quality.

Kristin from AR     10/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have purchase 5 or 6 tools from EasyDigging over the past two years. All of them have been solidly built, well-designed tools. I have not found anywhere else with comparable quality. Shipping is quick and the tools all arrived properly sharpened. Foolproof assembly instructions are provided. I highly recommend this company and their products.

Jeff B. from TN     09/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Should have got one of these years ago. Bust through sod weeds whatever with ease

Brian R. from TN     10/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We bought our hoes many years ago from you and they are the best and easiest to use. We call the standard hardware store hoes "snake killers" because that is all they are good for. Recently we had to replace the handles on the hoes because I left them out in the weather too often.

Laughing Frog Farm from United States     08/17/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Grubbing Hoes

Perfect, courteous service. The garden tools arrived in perfect condition. I wish Easy Digging would find a hoe or two that have an angled blades or handles. I would buy several immediately!

Daylily World from KY     09/16/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Completely satisfied, does what it is designed to do.

Chuck from WI     9/16/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Ur prices are plenty and the quality on the cutting blades could be better they bend quite easy

Lynn B from UT     07/19/16

Rating = 3.4 / 5     See Review

The site was easy to navigate and the product is a quality product. I had a different brand and it bent on the first use. This is strong, sharp and will last for years.

Gardner B from IL     07/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the medium hand mattock. The price and the product are the best I have found and I'am very happy with it. Ordering and delivery rolls just like Amazon.com.

Don B from IL     06/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I'm a home gardener and the 16" hand cultivator and mattock are THE BEST. In I've found the quality of the steel used for the Easy Digging head isn't matched by any other tool on the market. I've bought others at those major box stores/chains that will remain nameless and none of them match Easy Digging! If you want to loosen the soil, remove lots of weeds or small saplings, this is the tool. Versatile and incredibly durable.

Ralph from MN     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought a grub hoe and a pointed hoe to break up heavy, thick fescue sod over hard pan clay (broad fork works on the clay--if you strip the sod off first). These hoes are just exactly the tools for the job. I ordered both because I wasn't sure which would be better. For me (out-of-shape, early 60's) the pointed hoe is better; it is lighter weight but still cuts easily through sod and clay. If I had more strength in my arms though, the grub hoe would likely be more efficient. Either way, these tools are at least as fast and more efficient than a rototiller, without the noise, fumes, expense, etc, and much easier to work in smaller areas between existing beds and fences. The perfect tools, prompt service, helpful website--particularly the chart showing which tools fit which jobs. Only regret: it took me so long to learn about your company--here you are, just a couple hours' drive from my place, but I only found out about you through David the Good's recent gardening book! I will be ordering more tools and recommending your company to friends in future.

Mary R from MO     06/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We purchased the grape, grub, pointed and hand hoes. They are worth their weight in gold! We live on VERY rocky, hard clay soil, and the grub hoe makes ground breaking so much faster/easier than digging with a shovel. My husband chose to use the grub hoe rather than gas up our hard to start rototiller to make a new 12'x 4' bed. I love the grape and pointed hoes because I can remove weeds with less effort than ever before. My only regret is that I should have bought 2 hand hoes instead of 1. I use it to remove dandelions, roots and all, from my raised beds. My husband uses the pick side to remove stubborn rocks. These are by far the best garden tools we have ever owned.

Patty S from OH     05/25/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have bought the grub hoe, grape hoe, and the pointed hoe. these are all great tools. The weight and well designed angle of the tools helps them dig in with minimal effort.

Nick from MA     05/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought a cultivating hoe. Best hoe I've ever used, perfect for the Rocky Mtns. where I live. Get the file if you buy one.

Doug from CO     05/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The hoe I purchased from EasyDigging is the best I've ever used! It's just the right weight and cuts through sod like nobody's business. Now one of my most prized gardening tools ;) Love it!

Deb B from MN     04/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I am absolutely thrilled with my tools! I am in Central Florida and have a lot of grass, weeds, and roots-and these tools plow right through. I should have bought these years ago. I highly recommend these tools to everyone I talk to about gardening or farming!

Saunya from FL     03/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

You can buy garden tools every couple of years from the box stores, or you can buy this level of tool ONCE in your lifetime, and be able to pass them on to your heirs. These type tools have been proven in various parts of the world where it is still the norm for people to grow most of their own food and it shows.
I purchased the Fork Hoe, Grubbing Hoe, and Grape Hoe a few years ago, and recently purchased the Ploskorez Swage hoe. All of these tools have been high quality steel and the handles have exceeded my expectations. Each of these tools have a distinct function so you will need to research on where to start for your own situation. I'm anxious to give the Ploskorez a good workout this year on intricate weeding, as I am tending to plant more densely, both row width and spacing between plants..

Ray from United States     03/14/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I found out about your site from another satisfied customer. I bought the recommended hoe and have been EXTREMELY pleased with how effective and easy to use it is. I will recommend your site to anyone who asks.

Charlie C from GA     01/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought a grubbing hoe in past that I really was pleased with, but had lost the name of your company. My wife found your website and bought a pointed hoe that she Loves! She got a grape hoe and a grubbing fork and is very pleased.
The quality is great. Just enough weight to do the job, but not so heavy they wear you down.

David from TX     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought 2 of these somewhere else, they were worthless. This is exactly what i was looking for. Top quality.

Randy R from CA     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased a medium hand Maddock for landscaping in our rocky Ozark soil. My wife planted over 50 bushes and shrubs the last 2 days using our hand Maddock and she is very pleased with it! She likes it's size and it is ergonomic... no blisters!

Carl from MO     12/23/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

An Australian customer. Fantastic triangular hoe. Especially for weed control and digging out rabbit burrows prior to baiting . Great handle length for ease of use

Jonat from Australia     12/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered the grub hoe and couldn't be more satisfied with the high quality and workmanship of the forged hoe (and not made in China!) and hardwood handle. The metal wedge used to attach the hoe to the handle is extremely well made and enabled a secure fit of the hoe onto the handle.
This is a excellent hoe for garden tilling in our clay heavy soil and should last a lifetime with proper maintenance. It also keeps the gators at a safe distance :-)

Vegetable Gardener from Honey Island Swamp, LA     12/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The hoe is great and built to last. The long handle saved my back!

Terry from TX     12/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great product

Drew H from United States     10/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I had purchased my ridging hoe a couple years ago. My daughter fell in love with it so, I bought her one for her birthday. This is a serious tool and worth the price paid. I see no reason why this hoe won't be passed down to my grand kids. It is really built to last and the long handle sure saves wear & tear on my back.

John from IN     10/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Well made hoes. Good heavy duty handles and nice heavy hoe blades.

Mike from MO     10/7/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Purchased the Medium Fork Cultivator. Good price. Great product. Product did not come with any instructions on how to attach the head to the handle. I looked online and found a site which explained, so no problem. Due to the weight of the head, even with the knurled wood handle, the tool was hard to hold on to, wanting to slip out of my hand. I solved this by wrapping the handle with some racket tape. Now its perfect. The tool is well made and durable and works like a dream with my handle modification.

Rog from OH     09/16/15

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Great products and excellent experience, Thanks!

VT Digger from VT     06/16/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have purchased three items from easy digging, the pointed hoe, the grape hoe and a grub hoe. All are excellent tools unique to their designed purpose. My personal favorite is the grape hoe, the best cultivating tool I own.
The buying experience has been excellent, always exceeding my expectations!

John from TX     08/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Easy digging is fantastic. Their heavy hoes are the only ones I've bought in the US that are good. Bought some "German made" ones from another company, both broke in a few months. I've bought several from easy digging and used them extensively.

Andy from ME     08/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I received my new Eye Hoe and assembled in about 10 minutes. I put it to use right away clearing an overgrown garden patch and I'm happy to report the tomato crop is doing very well! I don't know why such a useful tool was so hard to find locally. I struck out at two different hardware stores and one nursery & garden center so I was very happy to find easydigging.com. Prompt service and quality product, I'll be back again in future I'm sure!

Dan H from NJ     07/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Ordered the 4 inch Grub Hoe w/handle, 8 inch Grape Hoe w/handle and the Ploskorez hoe w/handle. I am very satisfied with all. The quality of all 3 is excellent. The Grub and Grape hoe heads have a good weight and sharp edge which makes working with them easy. Their quality make the hoes sold in stores look like "junk". The Ploskorez hoe is great for removing small weeds and also for hoeing between plants....since it is narrow. All 3 hoes have long sturdy handles. I surely would recommend these products.

Patricia from SC     06/17/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

the 'ploskorez' i purchased is nice but smaller than i expected. i still like it but if you will ever get something similar to 'Fokin's ploskorez' please let me know. otherwise, the overall experience is very pleasant - fast delivery and prompt and effective response to my emails. i would definitely recommend this site.

Yelena from IL     05/13/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

owned similar hoes, these were just as good.

Anonymous from NM     05/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I absolutely LOVE my broadfork!!! I live in Lubbock, TX where the dirt is hard and the weeds will pop their tops before they give up their roots. It turns the dirt over with relatively little effort and forces those stubborn weeds to let go. It is invaluable in my hoop house. I can never seem to get my "tiller" to start but this will never fail me.
I could have gotten my broadfork elsewhere but I loved my grub and ridging hoes so much I knew I couldn't go wrong with easy digging!

Samantha from TX     05/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The tool and service was as advertised which is not as common as it should be I am a satisfied customer.

Mike from PA     04/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Prompt shipping, awesome product. The hoe is really well made. I expect a lifetime of digging fun with this tool. This will be my go-to digging tool from now on.

Chip from FL     01/14/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased the Fork Cultivator w/ 16 inch handle. I had already gone through two similar items (destroyed) that I had purchased at Home Depot and Lowe's. What attracted me to this item was that the head is forged and heavily reinforced. I use the fork for scraping away vegetation and the pick to help me excavate as I collect artifacts and I sometimes need to dig them out. The others I bought either completely broke or were seriously bending out of shape. However, I am super happy with this one I bought from Easy Digging. It really takes the abuse and keeps it shape. I would highly recommend this product to others and I plan to buy from Easy Digging from now on for my digging and trenching tool needs. You ROCK Easy Digging!

Anonymous from OH     02/25/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great people to do business with . Prices reasonable , excellent quality tools .

Richard from NY     10/14/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very user friendly web site and prompt shipment. Feel like quality made tools, giving tools to my some of my kids for Christmas so I haven't tried them out.

Alan from WV     12/13/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The service was perfect. First impression of the product is it looks like it will last me a lifetime. There was no guess work with assembly. Even had a short instruction sheet to assemble the head to the handle and the proper way to drive the wedge. Very simple but I'm always glad to have the instruction instead of guessing.
Four stars for the product because I haven't had much chance to use it yet. Looks nice and solid. I'll come back in ten years and let y'all know how it's holding up.

Dwight from OH     11/19/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Quality at a reasonable price and very quick delivery. I will recommend to my friends.

Don H from TX     10/14/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I bought 2 hoes, WOW! Quality tools for the job! Makes life so much easier when the tool does the job.

Lane from FL     10/14/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Love it. swinging with the longer handle is a breeze. Held it's edge. Very happy so far.

Garden Zone 4 from MT     09/25/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Large pointed hoe is an awesome tool; however, as a 5ft 3 inch, 120 lb woman, it's a lot to handle. I find that I can't use it for a long time, so am reserving it for really serious digging issues. The handle is large for my hands, too. Perhaps a line of tools that are somewhat smaller?

Suzanne from NJ     08/27/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Earlier this year we ordered an Unbreakable broadfork and the pointed hoe. Both are exceptional. My husband and I (he is 6'1" and thin; I am 5'1" and not heavy) both think the pointed hoe is the single best garden tool we have ever used. I can believe that subsistence farmers might own just this one tool and get their work done without undue strain or harm. It is beautifully balanced and a joy to use.
We owned two different broadforks before this one. The first was okay, but we forgot it when we moved house, possibly because we never really liked it. The second was a prima donna tool for aerating established gardens, and was swiftly bent out of shape when someone (hint: not me) tried to dislodge a buried rock with it. The Unbreakable is one of our best friends now that we are creating gardens on a slope with clay loam soil and many rocks.
We just placed an order for a grub hoe and are looking forward to trying it out. Thanks, Easy Digging! Any tool you sell is okay by us!

D.R.B. from MN     08/18/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I had to move about eight sprinkler heads and connecting water lines in the front yard, the use of your grub hoe and small hand mattock made the digging and trenching in this rocky central Texas local an easy task for this 74 year old Vietnam vet, completed the task quicker than I had planned to get it done. The website information on the tools as to their use, videos, and manufacturers backgrounds were all important in buying from EasyDigging. It is always a huge plus to support a small American company. Buy them, I am glad I did.

Jerry from TX     07/3/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great service, great tool, fast delivery.

Gardener from TX     06/25/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Excellent products, excellent service. I would like to see the heads deburred better, they are a little brought to handle without gloves. Looking forward to next garden season so I can give them a real test.

Toss from OR     07/25/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I love the hoe I purchased! Very Sturdy and sharp and does the job unlike the other hoes you get at local retail stores! The sharpening file is also very efficient and I even use it on my knives!! Overall very happy with my purchase!!

Grace from TX     03/22/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Overall great tools, solid construction. I like the metal step-wedge to secure the long-handled tools, and the length of the handles. The balance is really good too.
Grub hoe makes it much easier to dig than using a pick. I would like the grub hoe to be little thicker and heavier for compacted soils, though that's really what a pick is for.
Pointed hoe is great for furrows and tilling/weeding.
I do wish the handles were not lacquered, but linseed-oiled instead.
The tools should last a long time. Recommended!

John W from CO     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Easy to navigate website. Super simple ordering process. Fast delivery. Great product... much better quality than any other digging tool I've purchased!

Chris M from NJ     05/30/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Easy Digging had exactly what I wanted a a great price. Their service is excellent and the tools are heavy-duty. Well worth purchasing from them.

William S. from AL     04/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered the grape hoe, pointed hoe and 8" oscillating hoe for my wheel hoe. I ordered them on a Friday afternoon. I was told they would ship on Monday. I received the on Wednesday. I was very happy with the fast service and shipping.
Everything was packaged very well and there was no damage to any of the items.
While it is the middle of March here in Wisconsin and we still have about 24 inches of snow on the ground, so I will not be using any of the tools for a while.
The Pointed hoe and Grape hoe are both heavy duty tools. You won't find these tools at your big box store, or even your local hardware store. These are for serious gardening and it looks like they will last for decades with a little care. Also, be careful with them. They are heavy enough and sharp enough to do some real damage. Keep them away from small children.
I bought the Wheel Hoe single wheel hoe and Seeder last year. The seeder worked great for everything I used it for (sweet corn, beets and sunflowers). It made planting those seeds easy and quick.
You won't go wrong ordering gardening supplies from Easy Diggings. The tools are top quality and the service is first-rate. I'm very satisfied with all my purchases and dealings with Easy Diggings.

Richard from WI     03/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I hope to never buy a cheap hardware store hoe again, these hoes are Great. I would recommend them to all. They may be a little heavier than you are used too, but they are well built and designed to last. I don't worry about breaking it, it slices through tough weeds and grass. I would purchase one again, but probably won't have to unless I am giving it as a gift.

North Columbia Farms from WA     03/18/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I like the 2 products I have, the heads are good weight, right size for my tasks, and sharp. The handles are strong and the method of attaching the head to the handle is very solid. The price is good, the web site reasonably easy to navigate with good pictures, and the shipping has been quick.

billacorn from IL     03/8/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I spent a lot of time looking for that particular hoe. Good thing I found it with you guys. Thanks again for the hoe and your interest in us.

Anonymous     03/7/14

Rating = 3.6 / 5     See Review

After buying gardening tools from Home Depot and Lowes in the past that dulled quickly and had weak, easily broken handles, I began searching for the quality of old. I finally found it online at easydigging.com. The tools I received were very sturdy and hold their sharp edges. They are a delight to use and make digging and planting a whole lot easier. I love these tools and will begin replacing all other irritating tools in my shed with those offered by Easy Digging.

Donna from AL     03/15/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I see that you have unique and durable looking products. I am looking forward to receiving them and putting them to work. Thank you. Well, I received all of the products that I ordered. The shipping was startlingly fast, the packing was undoubtedly secure and on top of that the six products I purchased went above and beyond my expectations. I definitely wouldn't find these heavy duty digging implements at my local hardware store. Thank you for surmounting my expectations.

L.N. from NC     02/26/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Just good people and products

J.M. from MN     03/05/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The times I have used the hoe has been enjoyable, especially when transplanting collards, cabbage, broccoli etc.

Terry from AL     03/05/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The hoe is a pleasure to use. It is a real pleasure to use.I never realized working the garden could be as easy when using this tool.

John from FL     03/5/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the tools I bought. In particular, the handles were of beautifully straight grained Ash. I'm a woodworker and I really appreciated their quality.

Jim B from NC     02/16/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I've been looking for years for one of these with wooden handles. All I have been able to find were the cheap metal handles till now. I found the quality and craftmanship of the previous tools, grape and triangle hoes, I have purchased to be unsurpassed. My grandchildren will be using these tools. I am sure that they will be using this wheeled cultivator, too! I will be ordering more accessories as soon as I can.

Frank from GA     02/25/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I had a great experience when I shopped easy digging last time.I Was looking such digging tools since long and I found it finally online. I sentit to my father and he was very excited and he said the handle was little longer that he had expected. So, he cut and threw some parts of the handle. Otherwise, it was a awesome tools

Kausila from GA     02/23/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Easy Digging made an extra effort to ensure that my spare handles would properly fit and be interchangeable among the hoes and other implements that I ordered. These tools are becoming extremely difficult to obtain as are decent handles for existing tools.

David from IL     02/09/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Site is easy to navigate. We'll designed. Uses PayPal. Videos were very informative. Pleasant shopping experience

David S. from IL     02/07/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

great prices, hope the tools hold up.

Anonymous     01/15/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review