Reviews of our Broadforks

These tools are made for deeply aerating garden beds. Broad forks will easily stir and sift the soil.   Click here to see ALL the details, pricing, and sizes: Broadforks page

Verified Customer Reviews

List is only updated a few times each year. For most recent reviews, click here.

Unbreakable broadfork made by Meadow Creature

Received the Meadow Creature 7 days after placing the order (2days were weekend). Immediately took the broadfork out for a test drive. It's unusually dry here and the ground has never been broken so it took a bit of work to get the forks into the ground. I found that if I drive the forks as deep as I could then rocked it back and forth I could then get the forks full depth.
I wasn't gentle or kind to it and never once was I concerned that I might damage or break it. I'm a big guy (260#) so I know I put some serious torque on it breaking through the sod.
All in all I'm very happy with it and I'm confident if I use the broadfork in the proper season it will be a joy to use, no worries if it will start, no noise or fumes and no worries about breakage.
Thank you easydigging.com for a good tool!

C.N. from OK     07/20/18

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Love love love the meadow fork and hoes - was able to till and weed in an hour what would have taken a week before! The meadow fork is a beast but perfect for what it was designed to do.

Lathira from ID     06/21/18

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

the meadow creature broad fork (kids brought it for my fathers day gift) is great .the grape hoe and fork hoe work very well. much better than the garden store junk. i can move some serious amounts of soil and no gas fumes which i saying something given our clay soils.

Joe from OH     06/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I saw an ad in a national homesteading magazine for broadforks, did some research and although taken aback by prices, decided to give one a try for several reasons. I chose the EasyDigging fork because of it's versatility. After installing 5 tines, took it to the 40 yr old garden. No effort here, even some tough grass roots yielded. We had a wet spring and couldn't get the tractor into the run-ins, ended up with almost a year's worth of packed manure/wasted hay that the manure fork just couldn't loosen. Rocking the tines in and levering as directed, it was like magic!!! Now I'm looking forward to harvesting our root crops with it this fall. I do have one big regret: not finding this awesome A merican made tool sooner! Thanks Greg for making life easier at AspenEdge Farm!

Barb from NY     06/20/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I bought the broad fork. it is quiet and provides good physical and mental therapy. Broke up soil deeper than my rototiller.

Ken from CA     06/19/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Exactly what I needed to break up the sub soil below what my tiller depth was. Very easy to use, worked well in my clay sub soil. Makes incorporating added organic mulch to soil relatively easy once sub soil broke up.

Glenn K from IL     05/29/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

We have clay soil that we have amended with sand, compost, garden soil and different things as kelp, blood and bone meal... this broadfork cut thru this with minimal effort ... the soil was slightly damp from previous rains

Beverly from TN     05/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought a grape hoe, a grub hoe & an indestructible broadfork. All 3 work as expected, but ESPECIALLY the broadfork! That thing is fabulous! Slow & steady and before you know it you've turned a lot of earth. I'd buy another in a heartbeat, but I won't need to - it probably IS indestructible!
I fully expect my great grandkids will still be using all 3. Built to last! I love it!

Doug from OH     05/17/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Woman pulling handles of garden broadfork

I really enjoy my Meadow Creature broadfork. The buying and delivery we're easy and efficient

Rick from OH     05/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Makes back breaking work simple. Worth every penny, and eco friendly

Gegerkahn from NC     04/24/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I was hesitant to spend so much money on a garden tool but am very pleased with the purchase. This broadfork is sturdy, well made, and easy to use. I'm in my 70's and am not particularly strong, but even I can do this! It does loosen the soil - even our hard clay - and will make weeding before planting much easier. Hopefully with aerated soil vegetables will thrive this year - if it ever stops snowing! (April 16, 2018)

Lois from IN     04/16/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I can see the broad fork from I got from you is the best. I do not think that a fork with a wood handle would stand up very good with the way my ground is.

Roger from WI     03/19/18

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Bought the "People's" Broadfork. I'm busting sod and making good dirt. No gas needed, boom. Oh, and you should see my lats and core...this thing gets you ripped.

Holdfast! from NC     03/20/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I mostly use mine to dig up ENTIRE root balls for transplanting blackberry plants and other things that have nice root systems so I can share plants with neighbors. Because it gently raises the ground, and I move to all sides of the plant, I can salvage really long roots and the plants don't even realize they've been moved. If I have a particularly irritating plant, I can dispose of it quickly and easily no matter what kind of root it has. It's a tad heavy but that's a good thing because that's part of what makes it work so well, and let's face it, my upper arms can use the extra workout without straining my back. Excellent tool, I wish I had it 50 years ago. Good work, Guys! Can't wait to see what you roll out next.

Barb C from AR     02/20/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

great tool

Anonymous from United States     02/20/18

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I got this broad fork for a Christmas gift, so I have not used it yet. But looking at the construction of it, it looks just exactly what I wanted and need for my garden. I can't wait to use it this spring.

Mama G from WI     01/16/18

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Adjustable broadfork with 7 tines attached

High quality product, for a fair and reasonable price. Order was processed, shipped and received in timely fashion. Bravo, Easy Digging!!!

Bill B from FL     12/21/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

* Meadow Creature, tall size selected; I am 6'2" and 64 y.o.
* Soil structure result is visibly much better compared to rototilling...more like plowed and turned than pulverized/emulsified and then walked on/compacted. 14" tines dig/loosen soil deeper...I expect much better results in the garden next year.
* No gas or cords, noiseless...
* Fun and good exercise, low impact...takes same or less time than rototilling.
* Indestructible! After reading about what is available "out there" my main concern was durability. After inspection and use, no way am I concerned about damage or repair. Well thought out, heavy duty materials, good welds.
* Money well-spent!
* Shipped in timely fashion in clever packaging.

Larry C from NV     11/14/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We bought property that the previous owner had planted "clumping" bamboo; however, a plot of approximately 50' x 15' became the invasive kind in what seemed like overnight. We ordered this tool to help up begin and finish the task of digging up the runners and source of those runners. When it arrived it felt like Christmas. Packed for safety and well done. Oh my! This is the most invaluable tool ever! 14" blades/forks is more than enough to get to the runners or at least 98% of them. It takes sweat and endurance but the reward using this tool is over the top. Wish we would have bought two of them now because the soil here stinks and this is a great way to turn the soil and incorporate amendments. By the way, this is not the same tool sold at a big box store that has bolts holding the handle to the blades...no, this is all one piece of bad- boy, bamboo-getting implement. It is easy to use with a rhythm of step, rock, step off and pull back on the implement. If you do it right, no injury should occur. We are almost done (knowing there will be off-shoots) in about 30 hours. I'm >60 and LOVE IT!!!!

MG78602 from TX     09/25/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Of course, the proof will be in the longevity of the tools we purchased, and it's far too soon to know that.
However, we do have one concern about the "unbreakable broadfork"-the upper ends of the two handles are basically open pipes, which would seem to allow water to collect inside the assembly and to lead to corrosion and rust. Also the pipe end edges are a bit sharp, which could cause injury, especially in wet conditions. I thought when it was first delivered that handle grips had been lost in shipping, but when I looked back online I saw in the video that the broadfork doesn't come with handle grips. Are they available as an option?

Ozark Woman from United States     09/25/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The broad fork is much more sturdy than others on the market. Great on clay soil.

JL from GA     08/22/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I was impressed with the frankness of estimation of suitability of products (broad fork) for people with differing abilities. It really made it easy to decide which fork to buy!

Dr. Betty from United States     08/28/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I purchased a small broad fork for turning ground. The ordering was easy, the shipping was quick, and the product is awesome and virtually indestructible. My goal was to be able to "till" fresh ground without a gas engine. This tool was exactly what the gardener ordered. Next, I will be ordering a hoe of some sort. I am tired of the flimsy tools offered by home depot and lowes. I want something that I can pass down to the next gardener. Thank you EasyDigging!!

Green Thumb from OK     08/22/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Great tool for a good price....

Craig L from United States     07/20/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Unbreakable broadfork being used

very impressed with the quality of the tools and the quick and friendly service.

Paul from PA     06/27/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I should have owned a broadfork many years ago.

Anonymous from United States     06/26/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This is a great product. It works exceptionally well in my situation. What a valuable addition to my gardening tools!
I would like to add grips to the handles. Will bicycle grips fit?

Scott from TN     05/16/17

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Other than the fact that I wish they weren't so expensive, the unbreakable broad fork is the BEST garden tool I have ever bought! It is much easier to use in my raised beds, because it does not throw soil everywhere, like my tiller. So, I am now selling my tiller (which will actually help offset the purchase price of the broad fork). Also, I just used it on packed clay for a friend and it was amazing! It might also be helpful to note that I am 68 years old and find it quite easy to use.

Sue H from United States     05/16/17

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

I bought a broad fork from Easy Digging. It is a big heavy 2 handled metal fork, so shipping is a significant part of the cost of the item. I liked that shipping was included in the price. The fork works great, I wish I had bought one years ago. This particular fork was described as unbreakable, I think that is an accurate description. Packaging was excellent, the fork tines are dangerous but were well packed so they could not cause any harm. Over all an excellent experience. Delivery was fast.

Mesmom from NY     05/16/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the standard sized broad fork and put it to work right away. I found it easy to use and a lot less work than using a shovel. It did a great job of turning the soil in my garden beds. I turned my flock of chickens loose on the soil after losing it up with the broad fork and they loved the results too!

Chuck from WV     04/19/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Really like my Meadow Creature. It's not effortless to use but much easier than spading, plus you are going deeper.

Steve from WA     04/18/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I will say the broad fork is a great tool and does a good job. Glad I bought the 12" over the 16". It is quite the workout when working impacted soil but my soil has never been as loose and fluffy.

Bob from WV     03/22/17

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

David the Good with a Meadow Creature broadfork

I love my broad fork hoe. I'm a teacher and we have been using it in our school garden and the kids like it too. It's easy for them to use and they can make a lot of progress in a short amount of time.

K.B. from MO     03/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The broadforks are being used at our community garden. They are working well.

Don from MO     03/22/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

You meet all my expectations.

Roy from WA     02/26/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Fast, free shipping. Great product. Easy and fun to use.

S. from IN     02/24/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

After placing my order, Greg called me and said he could help in saving me some money on my shipping costs. I followed his suggestion and still received my order in a very timely way. Thank you Greg.

Doug from OR     12/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Bought the unbreakable broadfork. So easy to use and made well. Very happy with my purchase.

Susan C from TX     12/15/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I learned about Broadfork gardening tools from an old 80's video that was posted online and I wanted one. I shopped for about a year and a half locally then online. Your site caught me with the tool should be, "unbreakable or repairable." I purchased one of your Unbreakable Broadforks and put it to work. It made easy work of a location that I had never gardened in before. It is an excellent alternative and/or addition to tilling small areas. I love my Broadfork and would recommend it to anyone in the market for one. I truly will get decades of use out of it.

Dave from FL     12/12/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Very nice quality. Does the job.

Dave from FL     11/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Wonderful! Well-packed, fast shipping and reasonably priced given the size of the tool, and the broadfork itself is a fantastic piece of engineering.

Amanda from VA     11/16/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have been very pleased with the tools I have purchased to date. Will continue to first look at the EasyDigging site (even before going to Amazon!) Delivery has always been excellent - they seen to ship the same day as the order date.

Martin from MD     10/29/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This tool is the real deal. A simple yet powerful workhorse. Once you get your hands on it you will then understand the lifetime guarantee.

Rob from NC     10/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My unbreakable Broadfork works as strong as it looks!

Jack from CO     10/17/16

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Works great! I wish I would have ordered one sooner! I used it to convert an area or my lawn into a veggie garden. The tines went through the sod with no problem. As I rocked it back and popped up the soil, I found how easy it was to just peel the grass off the top! A rototiller would have just shredded and mixed everything together. Great tool!

Amanda B from WI     10/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Emailed & called to change my order. The change was handled fast and tool mailed same day as call. Quality is top notch!
I absolutely will buy from EasyDigging.com again.

Gene from United States     09/18/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Item received was as good as or better than advertised. Friendly service.

Dave from VA     09/16/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I am very pleased with the tools I purchased. Good quality and reasonable price.

David C. from CA     08/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Fast, courteous service. Excellent, high quality tool. What more could you hope for!

Steve from ME     07/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I've been thoroughly satisfied with not only the quality of the tools I ordered for gardening (the Unbreakable Broadfork is amazing), but also with the entire process of ordering by phone, delivery time and attention to detail in making sure everything arrived on time and in excellent condition.
Previous to ordering gardening tools, I ordered a small umbrella clothesline, a cover and sturdy, handmade clothespins, with all of which I am very pleased...especially the fact that these items are made in America, and work great! The green cover is neat and well designed and fits right in with the greenery in my backyard!
As a 75 year old grandmother, I remember the unmistakably fresh smell of line-dried laundry; and now I can enjoy that simple pleasure once again. And though I wasn't excited as a child to hang out the wash, it's a joy to do so now. Thanks for making all this possible and keep up the good work

Avid Gardener from CO     06/16/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I really hesitated to buy this Broadfork due to the cost but finally decided to dig down my pocket and buy it. Should have done it 3 years ago when I started gardening. Like what it does.

John P. from ID     06/16/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Great Broadfork - Easy to use with the long handles, and sturdy too. It seems to be easier to use when the soil is too wet for a tiller.

Bill from MO     05/17/16

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

I am a forest soil scientist as well as a backyard vegetable and flower gardener. I wanted to get away from mechanically tilling my patches every year to maintain good soil structure. The broadfork is the BOMB! In three passes I was able to pull up sod, incorporate organic matter, and work up the clay subsoil to prepare my summer vegetable garden. The heavy duty broadfork is a substantial tool, well suited to the task of turning over backyard soil without churning it to death. I have recommended the broadfork and the Easy Digging website to several friends, although some already have one!

Claudia from KY     05/20/16

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Great, unique gardening tools, well worth the price!

Lonnie from GA     05/17/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I got a grub hoe and a broad fork, and my life has forever been altered for the better! These tools are THE BEST! An absolute must for home gardening!!!

Hunter from PA     05/16/17

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

The broadfork works fantastic. Haven't tried the stirrup hoe yet.

Jeff H. from WI     05/16/17

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I ordered the unbreakable broad fork, and I was turning soil with it within a week. I am very satisfied with this tool; I live on top of dense soil and clay and this tool turns over very easily. I also fight roots from close trees and rocks that kept breaking my pitch fork tines; With this tool I can now turn roots and rocks over with the soil. I am very happy!!!

Tyler E. from United States     04/22/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The straight-forward design and ease-of-use of the site show the practical nature of the mindset of those running this operation. The site and the products for sale are a testament to the farmer mind of Missourians, which is creative, thoughtful, industrious, cheerful, and reliable. The people designing and building the equipment here, if the rest of the offerings are at all similar to the broad fork that I bought and use (with much delight), are responsible to their craft and those who use their products. They are smart and care about strong tools, which last, and are effective for what they are designed for.

David W, from MI     04/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The web page was easy to use and the broad fork is a delight to use.

Bill D. from VA     04/28/16

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Very delighted with the Broadfork. I think it will make a tremendous difference in my garden this year! We have used it a BUNCH already.

Gayle from OH     04/22/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Truely a tough tool. We have a lot of rocks in our clay soil and this is a pretty solid tool. The handles bent just a bit, but not bad for our hard soil.

Red Mud Boots from TX     04/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Everything I bought was top notch, my garden is looking great, check out the info on how to keep the weeds down with the when and where to kill'um. Broad fork is a beast. Just cant say enough about these products, I wish I had discovered these years ago, the poor ole Troy built is going out to pasture!

Grover from GA     04/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We purchased an Easydigging Broadfork for a school farm in Rwanda, we are using it on the farm daily. It works well, is strong enough to work in some seriously compacted soils. It is a great addition to our conservation agriculture tool kit. We will likely buy more.

Ben from OR     04/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The Meadow Creature Broadfork is advertised as unbreakable and I believe it! This thing is made to a lifetime (or two) and we have used it to prep garden soil, dig out small, tough trees growing in a fence row, and pop out rocks in our newest garden. The investment in this quality tool is well worth it.

Tom from VA     03/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

you guy's make one heck of a broadfork...I really put it to the test breaking packed clay, I bought the 12in tine broadfork,,I have never been more pleased with a garden tool,if I decide to buy one with longer tines you can count on me to order it from you, in my mind nobody else makes broadforks,,thank you for you,re craftsmanship

Joe from VA     03/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The broad fork I received was just as described, it is a well made tool. The same goes for the hoe I ordered.
Using the broad fork has really eliminated the need for a roto-tiller, and using it is some-what strenuous but not too the extreme. I am a 67 yr. old man and I turned over a 40ft x 40ft vegetable garden in about 2 hrs.
The great thing with the broad fork is that it does not destroy the soil composition.

Bob from MD     03/14/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The broadfork works very well and turned my raised beds with little effort. I plan to await rain or irrigate prior to digging new garden areas, but I am confident that the broadfork will expedite that job also.

Tom from CA     02/19/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Service was fast and friendly and personal. The tools are high quality and were well packaged. Instructions were clear. Prices seemed fair for the level of quality and service. I would purchase from Easy Digging again.

Jesse F from TN     02/19/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The lighter mattock with longer handle really reduced back strain.
Also used the unbreakable broadfork to turn sod where my new garden will be. It really did the job!
Great tools!

Barry S. from OK     01/31/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I'm an avid gardener and I love your site. Last year I bought a wheeled hoe from you guys and it quickly became my favorite toy and most efficient tool. I just received the broad fork I ordered. It's even sturdier than I hoped it would be. Easy to understand why it's described as unbreakable. My soil has been too wet to use it yet but I'm confident it will perform well.

Tim from VA     01/15/16

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Bought the 'indestructible' broadfork for my son as a gift. He was thrilled. So was I, with the life-time warranty. It will see service this spring opening new ground in New Hampshire.

Diane from NY     01/14/16

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Overall I am very happy with my purchase, spoke with the owner and received great honest advice. Shipping time was great. The tool performs fantastically and I don't doubt it will last a lifetime due to its design and quality build. I was slightly disappointed with 2 things when I first unboxed it, neither of which really affect performance...
1. noticed right away the paint was not of the highest quality, quite a bit had transferred to the box it was shipped in and some areas of paint were thick and still soft like it had too heavy of a coat in that area. Not a huge deal as this is an outside tool to be used in the dirt and I would not expect the paint to last long anyway.
2. it was slightly disappointing to find the end of the handles open and uncovered steel tube. I think it left a unfinished or low quality look. I think a simple rubber hand grip or just a end cap of some sort would have given this tool a nice finished look and feel. Again, not a huge deal as neither of those things affect the operation of this tool. Adding a rubber stop would help during use to keep your hands from coming off when looking down at the placement of the tool in the ground and prevent a possible injury from contact with the steel tube end if you were to slip when using your body weight to sink the tool into the ground. Overall a great purchase and I don't think you will find a better heavy duty broad-fork on the market.

Todd from CA     01/14/16

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Cool, hard-to-find tool ...easy purchase.

Gravel Driveway Guy from NC     12/22/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I've wanted a broadfork for some time,but I wanted one that is sturdy and affordable. I finally found one! This thing is definitely sturdy and the price was worth what I got. It's a solid, well built piece of equipment. I'll be adding some heavy duty tape for grip on the handles but nothing else seems needed.
Being that we're entering into Winter, I haven't taken it for a real drive yet, but the little test drives have been reassuring. I can't wait for Spring!

Ren from MD     12/21/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This was the perfect wedding gift for a couple in our community garden. It received a lot of attention at the reception from other gardener-guests and we told them where to find one for themselves.

Ann Marie from MO     11/22/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great Digging Machine !!!

AB from MN     10/16/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I purchased the standard sized unbreakable broadfork. I cannot overstate it when I say this tool is AWESOME!

Anonymous from United States     10/15/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Shipping was quick and efficient. I'm pleased with my grub hoe and broad fork. They work great, and a good workout!

Jim W from ME     10/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Greg, The grub hoe, grape hoe, Chilington fork hoe, 7 tine broadfork,and 4 inch grub hoe I bought for my wife, which she loves using, are all great to use.
Thanks so much Greg for the wonderful tools. They make gardening so much more Fun.

Paul Z from PA     09/17/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Excellent tools!
Own a small organic farm, under construction, 35 raised bed gardens to date.
Have owned a Meadow Creature broad fork for several years these Easy Digging tools are of similar in quality. Was surfing for long handle mattock, found more.
Recently added the cutter mattock, grape hoe and grub hoe. Each tool does what is advertised in videos and more, e.g., breaking in a new bed site in hard soil - the grub hoe slices big, rock hard clumps (perfect head angle), the grape hoe works in compost (again, different but prefect head angle to lift), and cutter is a great clearing tool - trees, brush, clump grass. Great value and the bonuses are still coming.
Thanks for an honest product. Loved the instruction / care sheet include.

Paul from NC     09/18/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The meadow creature is a great tool and we love it. Its been terrific at removing autumn olive roots (which is highly invasive in New England) from small bushes that keep coming up in our field. We have used it to break sod and turn over the garden soil. I am 5'4" and have had no problems comfortably handling the size and weight. We are looking forward to future purchases of your hand tools.

RosTerr's Apiary from CT     09/16/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Everything about the transaction was great. The tool seems to be a quality piece, but I have not used it yet. Too hot in Phoenix at this point, but I'll definitely be using it in the Fall!

Rick from AZ     08/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I am very pleased with my broadfork. We have used it to work our garden over between spring and fall plantings. Very pleased with how sturdy the tool is. The shipping was excellent, well packaged and arrived in good condition.
My 6-year-old son loves grabbing the handlebars up as high as he can and pulling them down to the ground.
We purchased a handheld cobrahead weeder at the same time. The broadfork does great to loosen the soil, and then the cobrahead weeder is useful for the top surface and getting underneath the roots. It has made weeding and preparing the soil much easier and faster.
We haven't gotten our tiller out since the broadfork arrived. We have neighbors that aren't too far away, and so it's nice to be able to work in the garden at 6am without the noise of the tiller. It's also nice not to have my hands shaking from the vibration of the tiller.
Overall, I am quite pleased with our purchase.

DT from KS     08/14/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Great quality garden tools. We will definitely be back and recommend this site.

David from IL     07/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

We got the 12" broad fork and it works great.

Mark H from CO     07/14/15

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Love your tools and your approach. Straight-forward, honest info and quality products. If you guys carry it, we are confident it is a quality item. Your hoes cultivate a quarter acre of garden, a large garlic patch, raspberries, 200+ strawberries in heavy, wet soil. We can hand hoe when the soil is much too wet for any machine to get in there. My 6 year old uses the 4" grubbing hoe while I use the 6". He isn't just pretending to help -- he can really make a difference. The unbreakable broadfork is fantastic. Well made and thought through completely. We would and do recommend your tools to many.

KT from WV     07/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The whole experience was very positive.

Anonymous     06/17/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the 14" Unbreakable Broadfork, OUTSTANDING TOOL!!! It's solid, durable. and works great. Exactly what I needed and better than I ever expected. Easy ordering and timely delivery.
You don't get this type of quality tool at a big box store
I'll be returning to EasyDigging for more "Quality Tools" as my needs dictate.

Tony from VA     05/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

My husband bought me the 12" Meadow Creature Broadfork as an anniversary gift. That may not sound romantic, but he knows how practical I am and how I was dreading having to fork over the soil in the vegetable beds. Well, no more forking over. I love how easy it is to use the broad fork. Before I got it, I'd worried a bit about the weight of the tool, but I hadn't appreciated that you just slide the tool along the ground , rather than lifting it up, in between plunging it into the soil and using your body weight to sink the tines. Using it is a good overall workout, but I didn't feel like I was stressing any body parts, more just like strengthening my 53 year-old muscles.

Melly from United States     05/13/15

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

I absolutely LOVE my broadfork!!! I live in Lubbock, TX where the dirt is hard and the weeds will pop their tops before they give up their roots. It turns the dirt over with relatively little effort and forces those stubborn weeds to let go. It is invaluable in my hoop house. I can never seem to get my "tiller" to start but this will never fail me. I could have gotten my broadfork elsewhere but I loved my grub and ridging hoes so much I knew I couldn't go wrong with easy digging!

Samantha from TX     05/13/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Completely happy with my new broad fork. The EasyDigging broad fork is much sturdier than others I examined while shopping and much easier to use than I expected. Performs admirably in breaking up the soil and underground weed roots that I am trying to eradicate. As far as I am concerned, any garden tool shed is incomplete without one of these.

Sandra from AL     05/13/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Awesome broadfork that looks and feels like it will last forever. I'm 6' 3" and got the taller model and it provides great leverage for tough sod. A little pricey though.

George G from WA     05/13/15

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

I got your fine broad fork but, for my mud-turning needs, I'm going to torch on a fulcrum bar so the upward action will fully flip over the ground. It now just lifts it. That's too much time for worms to escape.
I'll be ordering another fork hoe soon -- my third. Love 'em.

Jay from NJ     04/21/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Great tool - the unbreakable version.

Central Virginia from VA     03/20/15

Rating = 3.8 / 5     See Review

With my old broadfork, I was constantly worried about breaking the handle or bending the tines. I'm very pleased with my meadow creature broadfork. It's a pleasure to use without any fear of breaking.

BG from AR     03/18/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The broadfork that I purchased is effective, fun to use, and offers a good physical workout. Not only that but it appears it will last more than my lifetime.

Jerry from CO     02/19/15

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Over the years I have purchased a variety of gardening tools from EasyDigging.com. The tools are well designed, can be easily converted from one task to the next and are built to last. Of all the items I have bought from them, nothing has been disappointing in it's performance and all orders have been delivered in a timely manner. I would recommend their products and service to anyone.

John W from TX     02/19/15

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

Got my product on time and in new condition - no surprises.

Mukassa from CA     01/15/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

A quality product that is easy to use.

Ray from CA     01/14/15

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

First time buyer gr8 experience

Milly from NY     12/11/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This tool was perfect for the job I needed it for, it is a high quality product and I an very satisfied with it.

Liam from United States     11/19/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was very pleased with how easy the broadfork was to use and the way that it lifted the soil with minimal effort on my part.

Ella from KY     11/19/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This work out great for what I needed to do, and that was to break hardened ground for a new lawn. The good earth was hardened by car parking, motorcycle rambling and over 80 years of being trampled over. I did not require to break the earth as deep as the tines are long, and so, I improvised. By changing the pivot point using kindorf and I beam clamps to hold the kindorf to the tines, I was able to adjust the depth. And so moved to my vegetable garden that I would pitch fork every year. Well the work was, I'll say effortless in comparison and worked the garden to a depth not reached by pitch fork.
Bottom line, thanks for this "GREAT PRODUCT", worth every penny...

Jim from NY     11/18/14

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

Shopping was great and the best tools that I have ever purchased. Working in the garden is now a pleasure.

Devika from AB Canada     10/15/14

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

Great company, great service, great merchandise. Can't wait to put in my next order.

Dutch from NJ     10/6/14

Rating = 4 / 5     See Review

Very helpful customer service.

JC from United States     09/01/14

Rating = 4.4 / 5     See Review

We were very pleased to find what we needed so quickly and for such a great price. We received our merchandise almost before we ordered it! Really, we couldn't be more pleased.

Brookside Nature Center from MD     09/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Earlier this year we ordered an Unbreakable broadfork and the pointed hoe. Both are exceptional. My husband and I (he is 6'1" and thin; I am 5'1" and not heavy) both think the pointed hoe is the single best garden tool we have ever used. I can believe that subsistence farmers might own just this one tool and get their work done without undue strain or harm. It is beautifully balanced and a joy to use.
We owned two different broadforks before this one. The first was okay, but we forgot it when we moved house, possibly because we never really liked it. The second was a prima donna tool for aerating established gardens, and was swiftly bent out of shape when someone (hint: not me) tried to dislodge a buried rock with it. The Unbreakable is one of our best friends now that we are creating gardens on a slope with clay loam soil and many rocks.
We just placed an order for a grub hoe and are looking forward to trying it out. Thanks, Easy Digging! Any tool you sell is okay by us!

drb from MN     08/18/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great to do business with! AAA+++

Nancy from CO     07/28/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great product. Sturdy and solid.

J.W. from United States     07/25/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I was vary exited about receiving the tools they exceeded my expectations. (ordered, broad fork, fork hoe and 8 inch grape hoe)
I had them on may wish list for nearly a year, they really make a big difference with my garden work. (time savings verses shovel and pitchfork) The broad fork is great.
One of my friends used the grape hoe and said he has to get one. The wheel hoe is on my list now.

S.Smith from MI     07/24/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

I called before ordering and was given an informative summary of the product profile. T he broadfork is well made, stronger than I had expected. So far so good.

Tommy C from CT     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

u bar is great
wheel hoe is weak, especially cultivator tines. they bent on the first use.

Anonymous from United States     06/24/14

Rating = 2.6 / 5     See Review

This was nothing but a positive experience for me.

Anonymous from TX     06/25/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

This was my second purchase from EasyDigging.com and both times I was pleasantly surprised by both the quality of the product and the fast shipping. My only wish is that they sold a few more types of tools for which I've been looking.

Amber from AR     06/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

These products are the best I have found for gardening and raising vegetables. I look at all kinds of tools and theses will last a lifetime. I will hand them down to the kids when the time comes.

George from ID     05/24/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Shipping was great, it was here the day it was supposed to be here.

Don from GA     05/22/14

Rating = 4.6 / 5     See Review

Easy digging is a great company with great quality products.. plus, a very informative website. I will be purchasing from them again.

Ben from GA     04/21/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I bought the adjustable broadfork for my 1/3 acre no-till garden. The tool is very well built, and a great design with adjustable tine numbers, pointy tines and strong frame. It's a work out going down the row, but the thoughtful broadfork design did its job, as promised. Thank you Easy Digging for making it easy to get it here, too!

Stephanie from BC Canada     04/17/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

I have been gardening for 20 years, and this Broadfork is this BEST tool I have ever used to dig up my soil. My older brother ordered one also.

Richard from NJ     04/16/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Great equipment.

Dave O from MO     04/16/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Have shown several friends, who all would like one as well. All welded construction is what I was looking for. Might want to consider sealing the open "tops" of the handles.

Farmer Bruce from NC     03/19/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

Outstanding quality and design of broad fork. Very useful for digging holes, removing wire grass and old fence posts, transplanting bushes, as well as loosening heavy soils. Much better than a shovel in many digging situations.

Tom C from VA     03/23/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review

The broadfork works like a charm for turning ground over. It seems very durable and I've turned ground for a 40'x70' garden with it.

Josh from KY     03/18/14

Rating = 4.8 / 5     See Review

The two broadforks purchased early this year work so well that I am planning on purchasing the taller variety for my husband. Our rototiller will soon be making an appearance on Craig's List, as three of these fantastic tools will easily turn the soil of our half acre garden. In fact, one could do the job if need be.

From the Forest from ID     03/18/14

Rating = 5 / 5     See Review